Still Like Air, I Rise.

IMG_20240624_200520.jpg


There are people that are bent on frustrating you, that's life
This is not gender specific and not even limited to a wife
Some people are fuelled by drama and deep rooted strife
They have no joy in their heart and are controlling
I have seen them everywhere and even right here
Be wary of those who want everything to go through them
Be intent to ignore those who want to have everyone under their wraps
Anyone who wants to be at the center of attention
Would do anything possible just to get that attention but still, I ignore
Nothing hurts those who want you down than deliberate ignoring them
Still like air I rise...throw me to the wolves and I will come back leading the pack
I observe a lot and I have the gift of ignoring those who choose to elevate themselves
I see more with my eyes closed and by observations too
I choose what I allow to get to me, so most things are like water off a duck's back
When you have other important things going in your life, it's easier to ignore attention seekers -
Those who have double standards and still act like they own everyone
Those who want to act like lords because they are lacking love and tenderness in their corner
Don't feel proud because you have bread to eat
Always remember, someone owns that bakery so you are a tiny piece of the whole equation
Humility and common sense should always take the center stage
Still like air...I rise...still like air...you can rise too.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today; doctor's order.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency