Remembering.

Childhood friends! How many childhood friends with whom you are connected still now?
I got a few in hand, just a few. Well in my locality the senior batch of ours is a huge group. They are almost six to seven, who have been together since childhood, and went to the same school and same colleges too. There were some more too who are left due to the course of life. I feel delighted to see them, their bonding,their unity. While thinking of them I was trying to figure out mine.

adults-1853483_1920.jpg
Image Source

I was born here and grew up in the same place because we are the locals and permanent residents of this area. There were many families who came and left and most of my childhood friends were among those. In my area, there were a few boys of my age. So I had to mix with both seniors and juniors. Spent most of my childhood with them. Seniors were the playmates as I got an elder brother so that was easy to go with them. I have even changed three schools till Secondary level so I met many people and also got detached with most of them. But that's also true I got connected with too many friends but you know you can't call everyone your close friends. There are some levels of friendships. Everyone is not so close to us, everyone doesn’t mean the same to us, doesn’t hold the same value. I am talking about the circle who remains in the core of our hearts, who are more than friends.

The oldest friend I can count on currently is just one who has been with me approximately for more than fifteen years, four with nine years of friendship. These are the people who have impacted my life as close friends in this long run. I do miss two of my childhood friends who lived next door to mine. His parents, both were govt employees so got transferred after a few years. When his dad transferred that didn't affect anything but later his mom got transferred too and it took him away too. It was 2018, I met him after almost five years and since then we haven't met anymore. There are more friends with such a long duration of time but they don't hold any impact like them, often do spend some time though. The list of friends is always high. What matters is the close ones. Even I do have some friends who aren't that much old but still hold a huge impact on my life. Friends with a huge number of friendships aren't everything. In that case, I will have plenty of them but in reality, they don't mean much to me. It's not that we have fought or some kinda problem between us, it's because of the paths of life that created the gap between us and we fell apart, lost connection. To fill that gap new friends entered our life and took those places, this is life right? Yeap. Everything moves on, olds get replaced with new ones. Still, some old ones remain irreplaceable.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency