Antibiotics!

I have a female friend. Well, I do have many but I am gonna talk about someone in particular. I call her queen of depression. She would get depressed over tiny matters. She can't take anything normally, that was her biggest problem. Suppose she lost some money and she would instantly sit for crying without even giving a try to find it. The biggest depression was her studies where she would often be clueless. Sometimes she would be dead inside and sometimes become a teenage girl, the madness of a teenager. In Spite of her many sad stories, she was super funny on social media too. She used to share hundreds of memes every day, she does that now too. Not a single post would be about sadness or depression, all of them are just funny memes. Personally, I don't like this sharing one after another thing, the profile looks like garbage. But in her case, she gets pleasure through those funny posts she shares for others and says, "You guys should have some entertainment too." If she finds pleasure through this then we can't complain about it, right? This works like antibiotics to her. Suppose she got frustrated over a matter she would instantly go to her social media feed and her feed is always full of these kinda things.

testalize-me-PPY5gmo2zCw-unsplash.jpg Image Source

So what're your antibiotics at such moments when you are depressed, frustrated, or deep down inside? This one is very vital to cope up with these situations. I do feel like I have figured out my antibiotics pretty well and they do work incredibly.

The first of my prescriptions will be watching tv-shows or movies. If that trauma is big enough to heal then I might choose a tv-show that would last long to heal. Otherwise, for minor situations, I go with the movies depending on the mood. Angry mood prefers mostly crime and action-related movies and for other depressions demand thriller and horror ones. Hehehe, sounds funny? That's true and functioning simultaneously. The second one will be hanging out with friends. I do have a tiny close circle with which I can forget about all the distress and have some amazing moments. Maybe a walk through the city or a ride outside the city both of them works mysteriously.

Different people have different strategies to handle their situations. Some may find remedy at music some may find in calmness. Some may seek to be alone and some may jump into party moods. Some become suicidal and some do turn back as a fighter. Wrong antibiotics may have side effects too and can harm us. Endless varieties of solutions. Everyone picks the suitable ones for them. By pick I meant to say, people find their comfort zone to get over the other unwanted things. That's what the antibiotics I am referring to. You are the most suitable doctor for yourself, give time to yourself, discuss the problems and find out the desired prescription. Someone else's antibiotics may not work perfectly on your wounds. Whatever it is we gotta find our antibiotics otherwise it would be complicated to cope up with those unwanted conditions.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency