Mango town got flooded! But I am enjoying my Venice days

Hello readers,

Last day as well, I was unable to post my blog on hive. But this time, it was not the usual reason of getting sleepy late night or feeling energy less after playing all the NFT games. This time, it was not even in my hands as since last 2 days it's been raining hard in my area and it is slowing going towards a flood situation in here.

IMG20210730142331.jpg

I live in the state of West Bengal, India and my state is next to the Bay of Bengal Ocean. Since the day before yesterday, a big cloud came from the bay of Bengal and down pouring my district.

image.png

As you can see red marks in the google map, that is where the storm and cloud got entered from sea and my house only about 250 kilometre distance from the area. So my area are among the most affected and life suddenly become isolated once again for this sudden flood. The situation of power/current are even worse. Its Only came for some time time yesterday and poor me thought I would post after I finish playing splinterlands and missed it.

image.png

Currently, my area is totally water locked. The roads are having water level at least at knee height and some roads it is crossing waist level. No transport will be available until the water level comes down to normal which the local leader and officials are taking care of I hope. There is river going just besides my home, named Shilaboti river. Whenever the low areas of our district gets flood due to heavy rainfall, they use giant pumps to pump out the excessive water towards the river. I hope it is already in progress and the situation gets back to normal.

image.png

Almost every year, my area faces flood around this monsoon time. We are pretty habituated about this. Most of our homes are built on high grounds so that in these flood days the water wont come inside the rooms. Only 2 times in my life I have seen 2 major level floods which caused by breaking of the river dam which caused my life losses and millions of monetary loss.

In my teen days, we used to make boats made of banana tree and roam around the water covered areas, as the river is just nearby, big boats are also available to rent where 10-12 people can sit together and go for a ride in the flooded lands. In fact, may of us here enjoy this season while we can watch our neighborhood becoming Venice for some days :) But the only thing that bothers me is the power and network connection that gets disrupted and makes you unworkable in the mean time, especially now, when I am a full time crypto man-go!

Thank you for reading.

See you in my next post.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency