Halfling Alchemist - The only card in Splinter Universe with Halving Ability

halfling.png


Hello splinter lovers!

I hope you all are happy and enjoying the game.

First of all, if you haven't stayed under a rock you surely have heard about the long awaited splinterlands update Brawl 2.0 as it is live now! The eagerly anticipated Brawls update launched at August, 26th, 2021 and on our upcoming brawl matches we all will see the new updates in work. In case you haven't read the official brawl post yet, here is the link for you.

Guild Brawls Phase 2 Release (TODAY) & Other Updates

image.png


With the brawl 2.0 release, now you can see the newly launched barracks and store tab in buildings menu. The new Gladius cards has also being launched and can be bought only via merits that you'll earn by playing brawls. These new cards will only be usable in brawl matches and not in ranked pvp matches or tourneys. You can buy the gladius packs from the store tab in guild buildings page. In barracks, you can train your manifestations into tactics that will be used in brawls. Our guild barrack is already being upgraded to level 4 and have 4 tactics already, but I need to learn more about them asap and will share my experience with you.

image.png



Now. let us move towards our our weekly battle challenge and this time I have a very special monster to showcase to you all. This one is very rare now and will be very hard and pricey to get a max level but this card is so unique that no one can match his place, at least yet. I am so sure about this fact as there is only 1 monster in the entire splinterlands universe that possesses the 'Halving' ability and this monster is non other than the Halfling Alchemist.

This card is from the promo edition and it was launched on 4th may, 2020 to celebrate the bitcoin halving. 10,000 of the total 12,000 Halfling Alchemist cards were given out as a promotion on first come first server basis where you would have got 1 bcx of this card for every 5 untamed packs purchases until those 10k alchemists got distributed. It is an epic card and needs a total of 46 cards to maxx it.


But Why Halfling Alchemist is so important to have? Let me share my thoughts and how I play with it.

  • This card costs only 2 mana to use so you can use it in mini mana matches without any hesitation. This card has 2 range attack so if you use it with selenia or zaku, you ll get a good attack for just 2 mana.

  • The halving ability when applied on an enemy halved it's attack and speed. So it is vastly used to weaken the enemy front defense. Just imagine halving opponent's front card stats especially in mini mana matches, it will surely bring you more win than ever.

  • The alchemist also possesses 1 shield from it's initial level, so its a good card for the back side cause in case sneak or opportunity monsters attack on it, the Armour will soak up one of theirs attack giving it more time to fight in the battlefield.

  • Last but not least, from level 4, it has redemption ability which will do 1 damage to all enemy monster when it dies. So it can be also used to kill low health monsters if rightly applied in lineup.

Abilities:

image.png

Halving

each time this monster attack an enemy, the enemy's attack cut down into half (rounded down).

image.png

Redemption

When this monster dies, every enemy will get 1 damage by this ability.



Market Stat

image.png

As I told you earlier, this especial card is also very special if you compare it's price. Currently, the lowest max Halfling Alchemist on market will cost you a whooping 1740$ (229,197.676 DEC) to get. The single bcx cards are available starting from 58$ (7,639.923 DEC) and increasing.


Battle Line-up

image.png

Battle Link: Click here

mana Cap: 46

Splinters allowed: Fire, Earth, Life, Death and dragon.

Ruleset:

  • Healed Out - No monster can be healed in this match.

It was a gigantic 46 mana limit match and 5 summoners were allowed to choose from including Fire and Dragon. SO my opponent will either use zaku or dragons on me I thought. I put my money upon the dragons and choose an anti dragon deck. Now, i didn't exactly thought which monster my opponent will choose but in bog mana matches generally big monsters place so I will mostly get attacked by magic and range. And to answer them well, I chose legendary death monster Mimosa Nightshade. Because it will give void ability to all my friendly monsters and also will affect enemy archers will - 1 range power. Now let me show you my lineup in detail and why I chose them.

image.png

LORD OF DARKNESS

Ages passed by but LOD still remains as the best front line monster for Death splinters.At max level, it possesses 4 melee attack at 3 speed, 2 Armour and 10 health along with 4 abilities - Enrage, Stun, Shield and Retaliate. In this match if my enemy use magic monsters, their attack will trigger its enrage ability and the real fun starts afterwards :)

image.png

PRISMATIC ENERGY

At the second position, i put the prismatic energy because of it's anti magic stats. I am using a level 8 and it has 3 magic attack at 5 speed and 11 health with 2 abilities - magic reflect and void and it's still great against magic monsters.

image.png

PHANTOM SOLDIER

I chose the PHANTOM SOLDIER in the third place as I wanted his big attack + health with silence ability to weaken enemy magic monsters. i have a level 6 and it has 4 magic attack at 3 speed and 9 health along with 2 abilities - flying and silence.

image.png

DARK ENCHANTRESS

I chose the DARK ENCHANTRESS in the fourth place as it provides good magic at high speed and also stuns enemy cards. I am using a level 6 and it has 4 magic attack at 5 speed and 4 health along with flying and stun ability.

image.png

MANTOID

I chose MANTOID in the fifth place to snatch out flying abilities of the monsters in sniper positions (if any). Snare is a great ability to deal with flying monsters and I use this ability heavily nowadays. i am using a max MANTOID here and it has 4 ranged attack at 5 speed and 7 health with 2 abilities - sniper and snare.

image.png

HALFLING ALCHEMIST

I chose our hero of this match, HALFLING ALCHEMIST at the last place of my lineup. First of all, until my opponent is using opportunity or sneak monster, it will be safe till the last and will half the attacks of enemy cards for long time. Even if it got down, it will damage all enemies by 1. After choosing all the big monsters, I had only 2 mana left and felt HALFLING ALCHEMIST is the perfect choice for this situation. i am using a level 6 and it has 2 attack at 2 speed, 1 Armour and 3 health.



Match result

image.png

As exactly as I thought, my opponent came with dragons and he actually used 4 big magic against me - Red dragon, Prismatic Energy, Gold Dragon and Elemental Phoenix. SO, choosing Mimosa over Zaku was a good decision this time as the void ability will give my monsters more immunity against those giant magic attacks.

At the begin of first round, the enemy phoenix started the battle with his attack and damaged both my LOD and Prisma but LOD got it's enrage ability unlocked and killed the damaged Pit orge successfully with its mighty blow. In that very first round, LOD took another dragon down with it's retaliate ability, yes it's that poor red dragon at reach position I am talking about. But now, my LOD has only 1 health left. My Alchemist did his halving magic on enemy prisma and reduced his magic attack to 1.

image.png

At the beginning of second round, the enemy phoenix again attacked first and this time it took down the LOD. My mantoid attacked the gold dragon afterwards and left a good damage onto it and also snatched the flying ability from it.

image.png

At third round, both my enchantress and prisma worked together and killed down the enemy prisma which was still acting as a good defense. My mantoid attacked afterwards and this time it took down the damaged elemental phoenix so that's another less to think about. But soon after, the enemy Gold Dragon attacked and killed down my prisma but got down itself as well thanks to my dying prisma's magic reflect ability.

image.png

At last round, only 1 enemy card was left - a cerberus while I still had 4. My enchantress attacked first and stunned the enemy cerberus and also reduced its health to 1. That remaining 1 health got destroyed by my mantoid and hence I won this match.

It was really an interesting match and I hope you ll find it useful and funny at the same time. Respecting the ruleset and the mana count, it was pretty clear that my opponent may use either zaku or magic dragons so I simply choose a defensive stance this time by choosing the mimosa. Thanks to it's void ability to all my friendly monsters which was the real cause behind my victory. I also wish all of you good luck on your future matches :)


Thanks for visiting my post.

Stay well and keep playing Splinterlands.

Want to start playing splinterlands? Click here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency