Elven Mystic - the closest alternative to Ruler to me

Untitled design (1).png



What's up my fellow warriors!

I hope you all are enjoying splinterlands at it's best. It seems splinterlands is smoother now because the process of the ranked matches feels much quick and fluid now. Only 2 days and 13 hours left for this current SL season to end and this season, I am focusing to reach top 3 position with red-dog. I already touched the 3rd place for some time with 4055 trophies but my captain surpassed me and snatched the place with 4059 trophies with ts-panda account. But at the same time it feels good to see 2 accounts from The Guild of Neoxian in top 5 of leaderbaord, really something to brag about heh. It's very tough place here at this level to increase our trophies as for a win you may only get +3 trophies but if you lose you definitely will lose a big pouch of them, sometimes as painful as getting -33 trophies. So I have to be very careful next time I start playing. Here is the Diamond leaderboard snapshot for the reference.

image.png

SPS on the other hand has recovered itself from below 0.3$ price mark as it is still stable at 0.32 - 0.33$/SPS. But as I though, the staking APR has reduced a bit and now at 273% which is still worth staking so I am staking all my SPS (only sold a little last night). Dec also showing great strength over its price and currently being traded at 0.00693$ mark. I hope we soon see some real use cases of sps apart from the in game simple staking. SPS will play a big part of the upcoming Chaos Legion edition release and in the official SL server, @yabapmatt also said that the upcoming tournaments will have SPS rewards so that counts as well.

image.pngimage.png



Now, let us move towards my this week's monster for my social challenge post and this time, I will chose Elvin Mystic to showcase to you guys.

image.png

Yes, he is a master of voodoo and dark magics. He doesn't show his face anyone or no one is alive after seeing it. His spells are so powerful that he can bring Dark Eternals back to the living. But in battles, he is best known to weaken magic monsters as for any unknown reason, he is always angry and wants a fight against other magicians and he won't stop until he dethrones the Ruler of the seas.

Elvin Mystic is an untamed edition magic monster which costs 4 mana to use and belongs from the neutral region. Personally to me, elvin mystic is the ruler of the seas mini version as it severs us with it's silence ability which reduces every enemy monster's magic power by 1. On top of it, it also has the affliction ability which if applied on enemy disable any kind of healing on that enemy monster and yup! it's a cube killer as well for this reason.

Elvin mystic is a great and must have card because it is useful is many situations. let me share the points that running in my mind at the moment..

  • As it is from neutral region, you can use it with ant splinter.

  • As it costs 4 mana only, you can use it in mini mana matches including little league ruleset.

  • In matches with no legendary ruleset, Elvin will be your ruler in mater matches.

  • With it's affliction ability, it is a good choice again healing friendly matches. Really fed up fighting against sea monster, flesh golem or other heal decks? You may try Elvin in your line up.

  • In noxious fumes, often your Elvin can block enemy cube's healing ability, just hope your opponent isn't using a cleanse ability card. :)

... last but not least, be sure to open your mind and do experiments with Elvin or any other card, you will definitely get new ideas and strategies.

Abilities

image.png

Silence

All Enemy magic monsters will get -1 attack power. monsters with already having 1 magic attack wont get affected.

image.png

Affliction

If applied, will block any kind of healing in the enemy monster.


Market Stat

image.png

There are no max Elvin mystic available at the market but a level 6 (60 bcx) is available for 100.114$ (14,327.863 DEC). The single bcx's are starting from 1.64$ (234.658 DEC).


Match Lineup

image.png

Battle Link: Click here
mana Cap: 36
Splinters allowed: Water, Earth, Life, Death, Neutral and dragon.
Ruleset:
  • Healed out: - no monster can get haled in this ruleset.

  • No Legendaries - No legendary monsters can be used.

This time I got a big mana match but sadly no legendary monsters are allowed so ruler of the seas is no there to choose. But, if my enemy used several magic monsters there should be something on my side to counter them. Here comes the Elvin mystic. But, because of the healed out ruleset, the affliction ability of Elvin mystic will be useless in this match. Let me introduce all the monsters that I have used in this battle starting from first position.

image.png

SERPENT OF ELD

I used the SERPENT OF ELD as my front defence because of its high health+shield combo and abilities. I have a level 8 and it has 4 melee attack at 5 speed, 2 armour and 9 health. It has 3 abilities at max level - Evade, Return fire and poison.

image.png

PRISMATIC ENERGY

I chose the PRISMATIC ENERGY at the second position of my line up because it has great potential as an anti magic card. I have a level 8 and it has 3 magic attack at 5 speed and 11 health. It has 2 abilities at max level - Magic reflect and void both of them are heavily focus on anti magic.

image.png

ELVEN MYSTIC

I chose ELVEN MYSTIC at third position and this is my most important card in this battle. As there are no legionaries to choose because of the ruleset, I am totally dependent on ELVEN MYSTIC to reduce attacks of the enemy magic monsters. I have a max level and it has 2 magic attack at 4 speed and 5 health. it also has 2 abilities - silence and affliction.

image.png

CORAL WRAITH

I did quite a gamble by choosing the CORAL WRAITH in the fourth place. It is a magic card but with sneak ability so if it works, I may able to take down one or 2 good enemy cards with the help of it. i have a max level and it has 3 magic attack at 3 speed and 4 health along with 2 abilities - sneak and Rust.

image.png

MEDUSA

Medusa is an old card but it is one of my best water card and I use medusa in almost all the water matches. I have a level 8 and it has 3 magic attack at 3 speed and 6 health. It also possesses stun ability.

image.png

SEA GENIE

The last card of my line up is sea genie. Thou i have only a level 8 , i chose him to get the benefits of it's strengthen ability which gives +1 health to all friendly monsters. At level 8, it carries 3 magic attack at 3 speed and 5 health and It has flying and strengthen ability with it.



Match result

image.png

As you can clearly see, all the splinters apart from fire were allowed in this match but my opponent chose water summoner Alric as well. But, he didn't chose elven mystic so my magic throwers are unaffected while his 3 magic monsters medusa, mermaid and genie will get reduced by 1 attack so that's -3 attack on you every round.

His frontal defense was focus on offensive stance (high attack + high speed) with no Armour and less health so I got able to kill both his naga and eel in the very first round. Moreover, my coral wraith also damaged his sand worm hard enough to be killed in next round.

image.png

At second round, my prismatic energy was at front being already stunned by enemy medusa so he missed his attack. But still, with the help of it's magic reflect ability and elven mystic's attack, I beat down the mermaid in the early second round. But followed by the enemy sea genie's attack, my prisma also got beat down. Next my coral attacked and killed down the sand worm. Both of my medusa and sea genie worked together this time and killed down the enemy medusa leaving only monster in opponent lineup for round 3.

image.png

As my elven got stunned in round 2 by the enemy medusa, he missed his attack and the enemy genie killed him down. But soon after my coral threw it's high powered magic attack and knocked out the last card of opponent, making me victorious in this match.

I hope I get a decent idea on how important elven is in certain matches and also the charisma of silence ability along with it. I wish you on your all future matches :)


Thanks for visiting my post.

Stay well and keep playing Splinterlands.

Want to start playing splinterlands? Click here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency