Electric Eel - an excellent choice for mini mana matches 😎😎

ELECTRIC EELS.png



Hello splinter lovers!

I hope all of you are well and enjoying splinterlands at it's best. Only 5 days left this current season to end so I think we all are fighting for the same goal - the leaderboards. I am competing in Diamond leaderbaord but since a last couple of seasons, I was not able to perform very well in leaderboard competition. It's always a blood bath there for the top positions that gives you lucrative amount of decs in return of your spectacular actions in the battlefield. Last season, I won 20k dec in diamond LB somehow in the last hours. And in this bullish market, 20k dec means a lot to me. This season as well, I will try for the top 10 but let's see how that goes cause more and more players with dangerous collections are waiting for you all the time in there :)

I think dec price will continue hodling it's high value because of the airdrop and rental market. It's been 14 days since the SPS airdrop got started and thou the headstart value of SPS was above 0.8$ it came down a lot after heavy dumps and currently at 0.306$, witnessing a slight price hike. After the launch of upcoming updates which will definitely include use cases of SPS, very likely SPS will rise way above than the current. This is just my noob predictions but I am really excited about SPS because my whole SL experience tells me to just hodl it.


image.png


Now, let us move towards my weekly battle post and today's hero of my post is non other than the Electric Eel. Electric is well known to almost all of us as it is one of the most loved melee monsters in the water region. Electric Eel got released with the promo edition cards. It's a rare edition melee card that has reach ability, so it can attack from the second position, behind the Lord, Turtle of Naga - whatever you choose. Eel is a very popular card among most splinter players because of his high speed count with a deadly melee attack that contains blast as well, so it will reduce the health of the adjacent enemy monsters as well. Costing only 4 mana, this card is widely used in little leagues matches or small to medium mana matches.

Market Stat


image.png


Surprisingly, there is a max level Electric Eel available at market at only 220$ (38,797.284 DEC) which I think is a good price comparing other card's prices now. The single BCX cards are starting from 2.66$ and will cost you 469 dec. There are no max Electric Eel available for rent.


Abilities

Electric Eel has 2 abilities, reach and Blast. Let us quickly learn what they do.

image.png

Reach

Melee monsters with reach ability can attack from second position in lineup. Electric Eel gets the reach ability from it's initial level.

image.png

Blast

it does addition damage to the adjacent monsters as well with the targeted monster. Eel gets this ability from level 5.


Match Lineup

image.png


Battle Link: Click here

mana Cap: 16

Splinters allowed: Water and dragon

Ruleset:

  • Super Sneak - all melee monsters will get the sneak ability.

  • Taking Sides - Neutral section monsters cannot be used in this battle.

It was only a 16 mana match! Mini mana matches are always unpredictable and looking at the mana count, It's not possible to use an all water deck with much mana so I instead thought to make a melee deck. My opponent will most probably use melee monsters as well but i won'y choose Daria cause it will cost me 4 mana instead of 3. So i went with water summoner Alric Stromebringer and also took one magic monster with me just in case. Let me introduce all the monsters that I have used in this battle starting from first position.

image.png

KELP INITIATE

I choose the KELP INITIATE in the first position cause of it's high health and speed. For high speed melee monster may missed their attacks on it and for its large health pack, it will stand long against both magic and melee monsters. Moreover, it will heal all backline monsters with it's triage ability and clean itself from negative energies with the help of cleanse ability. I have a level 8 KELP INITIATE and it has 6 speed and 9 health with no attack.

image.png

ELECTRIC EELS

I chose electric eel at the reach position to help me kill the enemies faster with it's blast attack. I have a level 8 and it has 3 melee attack at 6 speed and 7 health.

image.png

ICE PIXIE

The only magic monster in my lineup is ice pixie which i select in the third position. Its shatter ability will help me break opponent's Armour and its high speed magic attack will directly affect enemy's health, not to forget it also has flying ability so non flying enemies will miss it more. It only costs 2 mana so it's definitely a good choice to use it a 16 mana match. My pixie is level 8 and it possesses 2 magic attack at 5 speed, 2 Armour and 3 health.

image.png

ALBATROSS

I chose albatross in the fourth position. I only have a level 6 but its the only card in water region that costs 1 mana. In this match, it will help me heal my front defense Kelp for just 1 mana so i selected him in for this match. It has 2 speed and 2 health along with flying and tank heal ability.

image.png

SPINEBACK TURTLE

It was a super sneak match so I must have to protect my back. depending on the rulesets and having only 4 mana left in hand, I thought SPINEBACK TURTLE is the best choice or this place. It has a decent health with Armour and also possesses Thorns ability which will be a good defense in this game. So i chose him in my last position without thinking twice. My SPINEBACK TURTLE is level 8 only and it has 2 melee attack at 2 speed, 5 Armour and 7 health.

Match result

image.png

As I thought, my opponent used Daria Dragonscale over Alric and he came in the battle with a max Sea Monster followed by a level 5 manticore. Now in small mana matches, Sea monster can be deadly entity even when fighting alone. With it's heal and thorns ability, on one side it heals itself every round and on the other side, it damages the melee attackers every time they attack on him.

At the first round, my eel attacked first on the enemy manticore wit its high melee blast attack and damage both the enemy monster's health by a but but git itself thorned by manticore and lost 2 health. The pixie attacked next and damaged the sea monsters a bit more. afterwards, the enemy manticore launches an attack on the turtle but with the help of his shield, turtle was able to block the attack to reach it's health and also damaged back the attacker with it's thorns ability. Then, the sea monster healed up itself and launched a giant attack on the kelp but due to having way less speed than the kelp, the sea monster missed it's attack. At last my turtle attacked the manticore but it also missed due to having lower speed.

In the second round, my eel attack again upon the manticore abut this time it was successful to kill it down but was brutally damaged with the manticore's thorns. But afterwards, the kelp initiate healed him up with triage ability.

At the third round, only sea monster was alive with 8 health and my eel attacked again the first causing him a big damage. the kelp again healed up the eel and at the end of the round the sea monster was alive only with 4 health.

At the last round, the eel attacked again and damage him so hard that only 1 hap was remaining. after the kelp healed it up again, the pixie launched that final magic attack and killed the gigantic sea monster to the ground. And I scored another win towards the leader-board.


Thanks for visiting.

Stay well and keep playing Splinterlands.

Want to start playing splinterlands? Click here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency