Homonyms [Week #3]: An artistic flow

post.jpg

Writing is truly an artistic flow just like painting. Many often suggest that anybody can write, to be honest I do think that anybody can dance but without practice and utter dedication no one can be an artist, writer nor a dancer and I consider all writers as artists.

From the depths of my heart, I congratulate @sarashew and @whileatwiltshire in making it possible in completing the 3rd Week of Homonyms successfully. If I am not wrong, Homonyms is about to step into its 1st anniversary soon by completing 1 month. This is quite amazing I must say, congratulations to both of you and all other writers too in making it a success. It is amazing to have support of these bright minds, truly.

I am not always good with writing, sometimes I can keep the flow and the rest of the time I am just not even near my pen. Let me start with it.

Celebrating everything that is related to the joy/agony that is "writing & writers"

What is the best time for writing?
It took long enough for me to even think about writing as it takes time for me to get in that mood, which is not quite often. Also I am not exactly a writer but I try it out sometimes. For me the best time is mostly during midnight, more like dawn; 3AM and afterwards.

What is your favorite thing to write about?
Favorite thing to write about? I would say my paintings and definitely sports. I haven't written anything on sports yet here as I am quite investing my time in improving my art works right now. Hopefully, I will engage in it soon enough.

Is there any writing of yours that has managed to land on your favorite list?
Not yet but I hope one day I will be able to put one up here. I am still working on it.

What was the first thing you wrote just for yourself?
Poem maybe... I wrote a few Bangla poems. That was way back in time. Before I was more sociable than now. As time passes we all tend to change I believe, now I have limited circles, limited time, limited happiness. Nothing seems to intrigue the living sense I used to have. Too much pressure, too less time.

Who is your favorite writer/which is your favorite book?
I read a lot of books, not English but Bangla. I watch a lot of Hollywood movies though but when it comes to book, I have always preferred Bangla over English. If I really have to pick one out it will be quite impossible, I would pick Imtiaz Mahmud & "Ahmed Sofa" as my favorite writers. As a teenager I used to like Humayan Ahmed a lot he was my favorite. Along with it his "Himu" and "Misir Ali" series were in my top most favorite. But, as time passed my teenage life vanished away and I started liking "Imtiaz Mahmud" and "Ahmed Sofa". However, it is true that without Humayun Ahmed my teenage life would have been incomplete. There sense in writing is just epic and too deep. I would pick "কালো কৌতুক-Kalo Koutuk" as my favorite poem collection of Imtiaz Mahmud. I would pick "পুষ্প বৃক্ষ এবং বিহঙ্গ পূরাণ-Pushpo Brikkho ebong Bihongo Puran" as my favorite novel, it is written by Ahmed Sofa. I would also pick "Joddopi Amar guru" as my favorite novel, it is written based on Sir. Razzaq's life by Ahmed Sofa. I would also like to add that, this may not be a novel but I really liked the interview of Dr. Abdur Razzaq Sir. I was taken aback by the knowledge Dr. Abdur Razzak Sir acquires, he is honored as our National Professor by the Government of Bangladesh.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency