An Evening of question - Watercolor painting

182597921_464739504758824_3041563949656516092_n.jpg

Inspiration-

The other day I was sitting ideal looking outside my window, our life in the city is so null, materialistic still we barely give up and sit ideal doing nothing. Without wasting any time, I changed my position and sat with my desktop, in search of images of nature, something I want to look upon when I sit next to my window. Back in time it was 2018 December afternoon, I spent about an hour or so in search for inspiration and was delving into each image I came cross. After realizing that I lost track of time, I switched off my desktop, taking a deep breath, closing my eyes I could visualize what I wanted for my own yet I couldn’t have it physically but I was determined to nail it in my room so I can relive it again and again.

Art Type- Watercolor

Materials Used-

  • Sketchbook paper size: 11 feet/ 2027 cm
  • Brush type: round
  • Brush size: 0,2,4,5,8
  • Watercolors
  • Palette
  • Container of water
  • Empty jars & tissue papers (gloves)

Perspective-

While we are in between chaos we tend to search for peace. When we are surrounded by materialistic objects, we tend to look for naturalistic inspirations. In between this dilemma of being present or treating one as present the urge for the absence of another is always felt. Such is also how we perceive our artistic view of things; the aesthetics. In an aesthetic state, the role of comparison is neglected while perceiving but the presence of it is absolute. I finally could portray the view I yearned for perceiving but it didn’t come from thin air. This ongoing cycle of perceiving for better goes on in our materialistic life, amidst the chaos, alongside in sync with nature or not, perceiving it still continues.

Tips-

  • Decide your painting base and visualize
  • Practice different types of strokes for finding which suits your visualization for each art
  • Have good understanding of color value
  • Tone and mood of the setting is precisely important to choose the color for use
  • In this painting tinting plays a major role
  • Practice to tint different hues to get the perfect combination you are looking for

Thank you-

I hope you all enjoyed reading and it is helpful for those who intend to imitate. Support me by commenting, reblogging, and liking. Please do share your review, it will guide me to make better content. Thank you all.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency