Why be careful about choosing friends?

There is a proverb in Bengali, "A man is known by the company he keeps"(সৎ সঙ্গে স্বর্গবাস অসৎ সঙ্গে সর্বনাশ).

We need friends along the way of life. Life is impossible without friends. The presence of a friend in our life is very necessary in every stage of life i.e. happiness and sorrow.

20201203_123405.jpg
image source

Not all friends help us, or wish us well. Many friends draw blueprints to harm us secretly.There are some friends who eat together and do a lot of harm to other friends.

Moreover, if we make friends with bad boys, they will lead us to bad.To give such an example, I had some friends as a child. Those who smoker.One

day they insisted on me, to make me smoke. But I'm not used to it. To make me agree, they burned some parts of my winter jacket with cigarette fire.

Later I share the incident with my mother. My mother advised me to move away from them. But the maximum of those who used to walk with them now smoke.

There is another example, I was sitting on the university campus with some of my friends. Suddenly two friends start eve teasing a few girls. They made embarrassing comments about the two girls' clothes. Then the two girls call their boyfriends and bring them to campus. Who were leaders of political organizations.

Next we sat in silence and tied up two friends. We are also in danger because of them.Later some of our other friends who do politics, all those friends and some of our teachers brought the situation under control. We too are protected from great danger.
20201203_123714.jpg
image source

We need a good friend to be successful in life. We need a good friend in every aspect of our lives to share our joys and sorrows.But a bad friend is a big obstacle to success. A bad friend plays a big role in being humiliated in society.

So we have to be careful in choosing friends. A friend is our best helper. Again, a bad friend is enough to ruin a life.

Thanks everyone for your reading my post.If you can't agree with me. Then cooperate with various suggestions in comment box. Thanks again.....

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency