Putting My Wellbeing Into Practice - Week 3 | Wednesday Wellbeing Club (8/11/21 - 11/24/21)

Wednesday Wellbeing Club-Logo.png

Hello and welcome back to the Wednesday Wellbeing Club hosted by @shanibeer. The Club kicked off its initiative on Wednesday, August 11. I immediately felt a connection with the concept of a simple wellbeing program on Hive. In making a lifestyle change, I consulted with @shanibeer on what protocol was being used for the Wednesday Wellbeing Club. The program fits my style. This is my second third participating.

I adopted the Club's Rule of Fives as my framework. I've committed to this lifestyle change. However, you can join in any time and adopt the rules according to your goals and lifestyle change you want to make. You can also read about it here: Wednesday Wellbeing Club | 11 August - 24 November | Week 1: Wednesday 18 August 2021.

The ability to create your own Rules and work within the framework is easy. That way, you'll be able to fully maintain your wellbeing plan.

Here is my Rule of FOURS for each week:
  • Lose 2 lbs.;
  • Enjoy 4 x 30-minute sessions of physical activity (either indoors or outdoors);
  • Eat 4 x (1/2 cup combined) - portions of fruit and vegetables each day;
  • Get 4 nights x 8 hours sleep.
  • Carve out 4 x 30-minute sessions offline either with family or self-indulgence quiet time.
  • Save and/or invest as least 4 days worth of pennies each week. (This is a new rule added this week).

pxfuel.com(13).jpg
Source

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

ActivityGoalWeek 3To DateOn Target
Weight-2 lbs. week-2-13 lbs. lost
Physical Activity4 (30min. sessions)/week3need improvement
Eating4 x (1/2 c/ea. fruit/veggie)/day👌
Wellness in Sleep4 nights x 8 hrs.3need improvement
Offline Wellness4👌
Savings/InvestingLOHInvested in new token
CubLife FarmsCarved out research time
ClicktrackProfitVotedNew Witness
INDEXInvested in new Index Token

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

Food

I've made awesome strides in this area of my well being. At least four days this week, my meals consisted of salads and fruits. I have managed to limit eating after 7 p.m. Here's a sample of the meals I've consumed this week:

  • Sample lunch salad with 1 slice of smoked beef sausage and beef brisket;
  • fruit (enough for 2 servings)
  • bread is the one area I have issues with. I love garlic bread, so I've cut down to 1 slice instead of two.

20210901_160522.jpg

20210901_160531.jpg

20210901_160512.jpg

text16.png

  • Sample dinner consisting of;
  • Curry chicken salad (will provide recipe later)
  • salad w/eggs;
  • fruit (mandarin oranges)

20210825_135033.jpg

text16.png

Sleep and Offline Wellness

My excellent progress with my weight I feel has been my decision to try the Liver Cleanse Spagyrex Formula . Drinking the formula mixed with apple cider vinegar and distilled water four a day times before meals leaves me feeling fuller. Therefore, I've been eating less. I also feel more refreshed. This mixture acts as a cleansing agent, so I feel lighter in my body and spirit.

Sleep continues to elude me. I know there is a saying that you can never catch up, but I will certainly try with my regular naps of several hours each

Exercise

Several months ago purchased a Trampoline. This small exercise step up has helped me by providing an indoor exercise activity when the weather is uncooperative.

text16.png

Saving and Investing

I took time this week to investigate new savings and investment opportunities. Visiting the CTP Tribe, I learned about it's new Index Token.

I feel that I'ved mostly stayed on target following my new Wellbeing Club RULES OF 4.
See you next week everyone. If you are participating in any lifestyle change program, I'd love to hear what you are doing.

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

@flaxz initiative #iamalivechallenge (Published my Week 3 Wednesday Wellbeing Club post today)

EmbellishedLine759648Resized.png

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

image.png

B.I.S.S.-March-Sanwiteer.jpg

LMAC-Banner.jpg


SilverBloggersLogo.jpg

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines
f) Thumbnail Image created by me in Canva.
g) "Flames." What is Apophysis 2.09. https://flam3.com/

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency