Sometimes i regret šŸ˜ž

We everyone have a aim from the beginning . Many of us want to be doctor, many wants to be engineer , many wants to be teacher and very few wants to be something else . We all see it as our dream project . Among all of us very few are able to successfully made it . There can be various reasons because of what we don't able to achieve it .


image source

From the beginning of career many people specially most of parents wants their children as a doctor . And it's a common desire of most of parents . There are some reason behind this. They are........

  • Through the profession of a doctor they can help people .

  • Doctor can save the life of a people.

  • Doctor profession help to increase the reputation of that family.

  • it's a almost the most secure profession to make money.

  • In case of family member's health issues the can get the suggestion easily.

*ā€Œ

There can be many reason also but i think first two is the most beneficial reason of it . You might be thinking why i am saying only about the doctor. Hope that you will understand why i am talking about only doctor profession .

Now let me talk a little bit about mine because it's related with my regrets also. From the beginning i was a good student. In case of study my achievements is quite good. In a word in case rof study i achieved whatever i wanted. In my career i never wanted to be a doctor. The reason behind is
ā€Œ

  • the practicing of a doctor is really very hard
  • unofficially there don't exist any personal life of a doctor
  • they need to see various kind of deaths of patient almost everyday in hospital.

So instead of my parents wanted to see me as a doctor , i never wanted it because i wanna live a peaceful life with my whole family in where i can give enough time to my family. So it was decided for me that I won't be a doctor. Because i didn't wanted to be a doctor, i attend to the medical exam without any kind of serious preparation. The result of that exam was very close to be selected . I felt relieved that time thinking that i didn't selected. If i was selected ,it would be very hard for me to avoid it because i am quite sure parents would insist me to choose profession as a doctor. After see the result i was confident that i would be selected if i gave the exam with serious preparation. That time i felt lucky because of it.

But in last 3-5 years my opinion changed a lot about it. I am explaining why my opinion changed and what's the reason behind it.

Painful suffering of my sister


image source

Few days ago we came to our village. And the next day from the morning my sister felt a little bit uncomfortable. She started to feel pain in upper abdomen. At the beginning it was in bearable condition and she took painkiller . It doesn't worked and the pain increase a lot and she started to feel pain in stomach also. Within almost 1/1.5 the pain increased a lot and pain almost reached in unbearable condition. She started crying because of that pain. There i was just trying to find a vehicle to reach hospital. Besides very few experienced and skillful doctors were available in village hospital because of what it took almost 1.5/2 Hours more to take treatment. There was nothing i could do for her to reduce the pain and i have no words to console her. I was totally helpless and i could not do anything except watching my sister feeling pain. It gave me a feeling like I am a useless brother.

Seen my mother almost about to death.


image source

It was the incident almost 6/7 month ago. It was the time of pendemic and my mother become sick. She has many symptoms of COVID19 but in report it was negative. Her lung was infected by pneumonia. And because of it she faced trouble for breathing. When we was transfering her in other hospitals through ambulance for transferring her , she hold my hand and said " i am feeling huge pain and i am feeling very unwell. I may not survive". Can you understand what kind of moment it was?? I was totally speechless because i had no word. But those sentences in that time make me realised how incapable i am who don't even have any word to console her. I am a useless person. The situation was worse of my mother but because of almighty God and the effort of doctors make her survive that time.


Image source

I have faced several incident in case of my close relatives also. I am just thinking that if i choose to be a doctor i might be able to do something for them. I really regret for my decision not be a doctor many times. Should i need to feel regretful for it what do you think?

I learnt some lesson facing such kind of situation . The lesson is which time and situation many things can change even our decision also and no decision is permanent.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency