BDC CONTEST - My Favourite Book From Childhood

Here is my entry to the #bdcommunity contest which was created in the bdcommunity to allow people express their childhood memories and make other people learn from it. As a kid back then, there are lot of things which I love but reading was not part of it but one thing I later discovered about myself is that I can only read a full book when ever it has pictures in it. And what I mean is that a books should be filled with pictures that will explain what I am reading by that way I should be able to imagine and key into what I am reading so I won't get tired of the book..

image.png
Source

Then, when I noticed this, I began to go in search of books to read and from there I came in contact with this book which says THE LAST DAY AT FORCADOS HIGH SCHOOL.

The last day at FORCADOS HIGH SCHOOL is an interesting novel or a story book which I love so much and I could remember vividly then, I read the book for about 3 times and I still didn't get tired of reading it even now, if I have my chance I will still read it because it is very interesting and full of suspense and some hilarious moment..

Okay about the book, I really can't remember everything about the book anymore but I will try and recollect if more ideas wil come through my head..

About The Forcados High School..

image.png
Source

The Forcados High School was written by A.H. Mohammed. This book talks about a story of Jimi Solade, who happens to be a very brilliant student in the Forcados High School. He is as brilliant that he was leading the class with his high Grades and also an health prefect in school... Jimi has two best friends which are Ansa and Nene. They are all in their final year in secondary school of Forcados..

Jimi was having an affair with a young lady named Efua coker then and also his family troubles and determination to succeed against all odds kept him to steadfast and keen to achieving his set goals. The novel taught we the young kids about perseverance amongst any adversities we might be going through.

image.png
Source

Efua coker is an admirable young lady which every guy wants to have around them. She was good looking and attractive, she was brought to Lagos by her mother which her name was Funmi to stay with her aunt mini.. During this time was when her aunt set to register her into a school and she happens to attend the Forcados where she met new friends.

An event I remember in the novel was when the principal introduced the young Youth Corper, called Agbenenovi and popularly known as Miss Novi. This was when the students were on their Mid Term dinner. This dinner was planned by Jimi, Ansa, and Nene which they played an active roll to make this come to existence.. Jimi has fallen in love with Efua and he was unable to control it anymore. At the dinner party he made an advance to dance with Efua and his desperation to do this got her pissed off and she got annoyed the more even when the uncalm Jude spilled drink on her cloth..

At the end of their time in the school, during their valedictory program, there was a lot of performance and when it got to the time of giving prices, Jimi solace got the price for the best in physics,chemistry and technical drawing. Also that same day after Efua had travelled out of the country, she sent s letter to Jimi saying that she loved Jimi back then but her mind was just unsettled due to the hardship she was facing in her heart and this gave Jimi a happy moment.

All the struggles of Jimi later resulted into an happy ending.. I would suggest you check out this novel and see the settings of the story. I am so sure you are going to like it and it will worth all the time used to read it..
For those that might want to take part in this contest, here is the Link to participate. I am using this time to invite @stevenson7 ,@mayorkeys ,@jayblak to show their own thoughts for the contest also.. Thanks for reading...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency