CONFLICTS - My Experience & Progress

Hello all @splinterlands lover and Hive friends

Hope everything is good at your end.

play2earn


Splinterlands is one of he best game I come across on blockchain. From my childhood I love the video games, I will say I was not addicted but when ever I get some time I se to play. But never give a thought that the playing game can also earn good rewards. At that time no one give the thought process of Play2Earn concept. Now days this area become a big market and captured and attracted good amount of people. In crypto world the Play2Earn means you will get rewarded with some token or game assets which belongs to the game and also has value in secondary market. I have seen some game on Hive which does not survive much and some are still alive but their token economics is not in good position. But Splinterlands has proved that they has the ability and understanding of market that is the reason that the DEC is again trading approximately at the peg value. At present SPS is not in good position but I am sure the team will come up with a solution or use case of token which will reverse the sentiments about the SPS token and the token will be hold a good value in market. Why I am so confident then you should look at the history of Splinterlands.


Lets look at the REBELLION CONFLICTS

The current REBELLION series is on sale and when I was writing 7762257 packs were remining for official sale. The first airdrop card RAGE has been reviled and card will be airdropped after 10 days. But this time airdrop system has completely different mechanism. The team has completely makeover the airdrop mechanism. Previously the airdrop card eligibility was depends on the no of pack purchased. The more packs players purchased means more the chance the players will get the Airdrop card(s). The old mechanism has the big drawback, the players use to purchased the packs to collect the airdrop points and them duped the packs and cards on secondary market. This was the one reason of card and pack airdrop in the market. To solve this problem the team had some up with new mechanism - CONFLICTS.
The mechanism forced the players to not sell the cards or packs to get he airdrop points. The mechanism introduced the Wagons, which allows the user to stake Rebellion cards and packs. The staking Rebellion cards and packs earn contribution points towards the monthly conflicts. The contribution points gives the chance for airdrop. The 100,000 points means player earn one chance and 200 chances means assured airdrop card.
Mega Wagon to stake the Packs or Cards are available for purchase from official market using the vouchers, DEC, or credits. The vouchers ate most cost effective option as the price of voucher is low at current. Their in no restriction on number of wagons a players can purchase. The first conflict has already started. The mechanism had created a new use case for vouchers, DEC, or credits


My Conflicts Status

At first I was not holding any Rebellion card or Pack but after listening to the Town Hall I make my mind to dive myself into conflicts. As I shared in my last post the first pack opening surprised me as pulle one legendary and one Gold Foil card.

The first pack added nice points and I was getting 1000 points per hour. After that I opened seven more packs and hardly able to doubled the point earning. The next seven packs were not much attractive. My strategy qas to convert the SPS esrning form land plots and other means to Rebellion Packs. I was expecting (as all do) some good cards but its all depends on luck. With current card staking in wagons I am able to accumulate 45000 points per day. It took slighlty more then two days to earn the Chance. Chance below 200 is also all about the luck that you will get the airdrop card or not.


The new mechanics has created a positive effect on Rebellion card markets as the players are not flooding the market with cards. The cards are holding good value. The mechanism is designed in such a way that users are earning the points every hour so its not like pople can add the assets in last days yo earn tbe big chunk of poitns. But I do not understand that the people are spelling the packs below the official pricing.


What are your views let me know in comment section.

Source of Images - Splinterlands official site, edited in Canva.


Happy Battling.

See you in field

Please reblog, upvote and comment to support.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency