Strength in Weakness

It was raining season in Ankonam a small community amongst the stretch of communities along the Volta River. Folks there were mainly into farming.


d7244d67042536ca24d0c446f7ae0f9d--copper-paint-plastic-planters.jpg
Source

On the second day on the third week of the raining season, rain continuously fell throughout the day. It was dusk but it was still raining. There was a plastic pot and a copper pot in the rain. Soon it began to flood and they were being moved.

The copper pot said to the plastic pot, *I am much stronger than you, come close to me so I help keep you afloat". The plastic pot replied, "I am doing fine my friend, don't worry about me". Soon after, water began entering both pots. The copper pot was struggling to keep afloat even though it believed it was stronger than the plastic pot.

The plastic pot soon found a hill where it perched. It looked around and saw the copper pot drowning. It called out to the copper pot, "come close to me so I save you". "I also don't need your help" the copper pot struggled to say as it finally drowned.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency