GOOD FRIENDS MAKES LIFE EASIER

sisters-6053044_1920.jpg

Source

This previous week has been a very crazy week for me. I have been with a friend who had a major surgery. I have known her for seven years and she is more than a friend to me.

She has been very supportive during my dark days. I had no other option than to support her during this challenging period. That's what friends do right?

I have been combining this with a 9-5 job. It's been tasky but it has helped my ability to multitask. I have been very productive at work despite the stress.

Although, it has affected my engagement on this platform as I have to devote most of my time to taking care of her. I hope to do better this week as she is really recovering fast.

I can remember seeing the smile on her face when I went to the hospital. She was even crying because I came under a short notice. Other friends she thought would be there disappointed her.

I was very happy I was able to put a smile on her face. There is nothing as satisfying as being someone's joy and strength in their moments of weakness.

This has taught me that friendship has a major impact on our general well-being. Good friends can improve our health. They are there to support and celebrate you during your bad and good times. Friends boost your happiness and reduce stress.

I like friends who are very honest and real. They can tell you the truth at all times. They encourage you to change your toxic lifestyle.

Why is it sometimes hard to make friends or maintain friendships?
Building and maintaining friendship is not an easy one. It takes effort. I have lost some valuable relationships because we just grew apart.

I would rather have a very few close friends who will be there for me through my good days and bad days. Sometimes you are the one giving support and other times you are the one receiving the support. We all want good friends around but it is also important to be a good friend to others.

It's also important to always appreciate your friends. Be kind, reliable and always show gratitude. It will help to strengthen your bond. Keep confidential information, it's the only way to earn trust. What is friendship without trust?

We all have our busy lives. Try to make yourself available. Check up on your friends. Invest time into building and maintaining friendships. Don't forget, it's never too late for that.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency