FAMILY IS EVERYTHING

hands-2847508_1920.jpg

Source

The family is the first essential cell of human society. It is one of nature's masterpieces.

Family isn’t always blood and it's not defined by our genes. It is the people in your life who want you in theirs; the ones who accept you for who you are and would do anything to see you smile. They love you no matter what.

The basic connection between family will always be love. It is like the oil that eases friction. It brings closeness and harmony.

My family is my life, and everything else comes second as far as what’s important to me. Nothing is better than going home after a stressful day to family and eating good food. It's refreshing.

In time of test, family is the best because they will support you. I remember in year 2010 when my dad lost his job. It was a very difficult time for us.

We were able to scale through because we had each other's back. We would encourage ourselves, believing, praying and trusting God that things would be better.

We were very united during that season. It helped to strengthen our bond. We stayed firm like a rock that cannot be moved till there was a breakthrough.

I struggled with the demon called depression years ago. I was able to break free from it because I had the support of my family. They are my strength and pillar.

We have also scaled through many other obstacles. One thing is certain, we always come out victorious and stronger.

Think of your family today and every day thereafter. Don’t let the busy world of today keep you from showing how much you love and appreciate them.

Take time every day to appreciate your loved ones for their love and support. Don't assume they already know you appreciate them, tell them.

Substantiate your gratitude. Buy them gifts, celebrate them daily and not just on their birthdays. Make every moment with them count. You never can tell what will happen next. Family is everything.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency