EVERY GOAL IS ACHIEVABLE

goal-setting-1955806_1920.png

Source

I ask myself, what is the importance of setting a goal when you cannot achieve it?
Why dream big like we are advised to only to achieve one quarter of that dream?
Why are most dreams not achieved?
Is there a problem with the dream or the dreamer?

I discovered that most times, we have dreams but we do not make any plans to achieve it. There are no laid down steps, all we do is believe things will be better and our dreams will be achieved.

Even the bible says 'faith without work is dead'. There is always a price to pay for any dream to be fulfilled.

We aren't ready to make the sacrifice but we all want to be successful. When I see someone who is successful, I like to know the steps the person took that gave birth to that success.

Also, what mistake did the person make. This will help me to avoid making those mistakes. Go

People say experience is the best teacher. I really do not believe that because there are some experiences you may not recover from. Experience sometimes leads to slow movement.

For me, observation is the best teacher. I like to learn from other successful people. That way I know I am taking the right step and moving in the right direction.

I am also a slave to procrastination. I am trying to break free but it has been a bit difficult. I am making a conscious effort to be free from it.

Recently, I have been writing down my daily task. This to-do-list has been very helpful. My day has been productive ever since I started doing this.

I also had to go back to my journal where I wrote my goals for the month. I haven't been consistent with my plans. There are places I have been lagging behind, especially with my engagement and the number of content I post in HIVE.

Indeed, HIVE has improved my writing skills greatly because I used to consider myself as the worst content creator on planet earth. It's amazing how some of my friends have reached out to me recently to help them create some content.

Today, I am retracing my steps. Because I have realized that a goal is achievable when little steps are taken consistently. Consistency is the password to greatness.

I am encouraging you today, dream big. Bigger than your mind can comprehend. Don't stop there, make plans to achieve your dream. Also, make conscious effort to work on your plans daily. Anything is achievable if you are deliberate about it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency