23 AND COUNTING...

IMG_20210901_132131.jpg

Hello everyone, welcome back to my blog. Yesterday the 1st of September I clocked plus one. My day went more or less how I expected. It started the usual way. My mom prayed for me, my sisters were excited and gave me gifts.

I should have taken the day off but I did not have any elaborate plan for the day so there was no point in just sitting at home. When I got to work my colleagues also wished me happy birthday and prayed for me and I started work as usual.

IMG_20210901_131836.jpg

Around 2pm @nonsowrites came to the office with a surprise birthday cake💃💃 since the plan was to take me out so we could have some fun. I took permission from my boss and left early.

We went to a mall to play games and sadly they only have children's games. It was surprising because it's a big mall and I expected them to have something fun for adults but no, they thought it wise to leave that out.

IMG_20210901_165030.jpg

Anyway, since we had nothing else to do and I wasn't in the mood to see a movie, we decided to eat at one of the restaurants and just enjoy each other's company.

We were there until late at night and then we both went home. I couldn't get a bus because everywhere was pretty packed at that time, and unfortunately for me, while waiting a car mistakenly drove on top of my leg 🥺🥺 thankfully it doesn't hurt so bad.

It always rains on my birthday and I love that about my birthday - the rain somehow stands as a sign that it's going to be a good year but I was sad it didn't rain yesterday. I was looking forward to the rain but nothing came.

It wasn't until around 10pm last night that it started raining, I can't explain the joy I felt within me. To make my joy complete it also started raining on my way to work. Yes it did get my shoes considerably soaked but I don't mind that as long as there is rain!

I didn't do anything spectacular for my birthday but I was happy I got to spend it with the one I love the most and let's not forget about the rain!

Thanks for stopping by ❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency