One night with colours

It’s been so long since I took a break from the hive because of my exams and also because I was being lazy.

To be more honest I was deeply lost in the world of fiction. From waking up to going to sleep, I was so into it like there is no tomorrow. Even during exams, I read fictional stories and mangas more than my textbooks.

I read horror, crime, action, drama, mystery, and psychological fiction, even fairytale fiction. I just wanted to learn how good it feels to feel.
Sometimes the leaves crunched under my feet and I catch moonbeams in my hand, and the next moment I was chasing bad guys, or maybe I'm the bad one or destroying the whole existence of the one who I used to love.

I was totally on the path of distraction when my fellow homies planned to do something fun. And by fun means, we planned to do some painting together. So we gathered the art staff, but now the question is what will we gonna draw.

Like the obedient child, the three of us approach Pinterest to give us some ideas. But ultimately we ended up painting the same staff, so we are not gonna claim the rights to the paintings.

It was super fun to play with the color. Usually, I don’t like colors that much except black and white, I don’t know why. Maybe, it’s because I prefer sketching over paint or I’m not good with colors. But I tried my best and I think I did well.

I used acrylic color to paint and It's my first time with this type of color. So I wanted to do something easy and I thought there is nothing as easy as painting the sky.
So I search for it and found this type of work. I thought it would be easy, but trust me!! IT'S HELLA HARD TO BLEND THE COLOR. As you can see, I messed up the middle one and also the moon on the right side.
The left one seems pretty good. AT LEAST BETTER THAN THE OTHER TWO.

The three of us choose three different subjects. Eggy took the longest time to choose what she should draw and after 10 minutes she decided to draw the fictional character of Grandmaster of Demonic Cultivation Lan Zhan and Wei Wuxian's rabbit form point to be noted it also her 1st time with colors and Sam choose to paint Wei Wuxian's seductive look. But she accidentally draws Wei Wuxian's female form.


And this is the "behind-the-scenes".
We had lots of fun while playing with colors and making a mess of the room.
I had a new experience. And now I want to use colors to express my imagination from those fictional stories that I admire the most.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency