Hello Hive. This Is ABMamun

Once upon a time, an ambitious dragonfly aimed to go to the rooftop garden of a seven-storied building. To fill her insatiable hunger, she sought to collect the nectar of the flowers. For several times she tried but failed over and over again. Afterall how much stress could her fragile wings bear? At one point, she got too tired and ceased her effort. So desperate to fly up yet there was no other option for her to find food elsewhere. She knew that she couldn't reach the rooftop with the strengths she had left. So she sat on tiles of the yard, closed her eyes and had started praying to God to do a miracle.

On the other side of the yard was walking a boy, fighting with depression and the injustices of the world searching far and wide for mental peace. Noticing the sad little creature, he stopped, and the aura coming from her was stunning no less. He took her on his hand and let her go. But he soon noticed that something off with the Dragonfly. She was not ready to go away. She wasn't flying anymore. He tried to place her on different branches of different trees scattered all over the yard. But the Dragonfly seemed more comfortable to stay on his hand rather than floating away. So the boy decided, why not take her to the rooftop. He walked towards the lift and went up to the rooftop. Still, the Dragonfly kept her place and stayed.

The boy then searched for a perfect tree with blooming flowers for the Dragonfly. And there it was. On the left corner under a little shade, a beautiful white China-Rose bush with some flower calmly await. He took the Dragonfly near a flower. Seeing it, left his hand did a full circle of appreciation around his temple and jumped down to rest in the flowers. A creature with no speech, no conscience and yet she thanked him without saying anything. And over the clouds, an old man with a white beard gave out a jolly old laugh. He did, once again made his creatures of love happy.

This incident brought inner peace to the boy and made him believe that he can also help others. It also helped him to regain his confidence in what he was needed desperately. So the boy thanked the old man high above and the Dragonfly.

This incident really had happened to me a few months ago. It had changed my perspective for the better. Since then, I started believing in others and myself too. Now I know we need each other to live in this world. We need each other's help, both either physically or mentally, and we can't refuse it in any way whatsoever.

This is how I love to learn from nature. I am an artist after all, to some extent. Once Sunirmal Basu, a well-known poet of Bangla literature, compared the whole universe as a school in his poem "Shobar Ami Chatro" / "I am a student of the universe". You can learn from the world and events that are taking place every single minute. But to learn, you have to have curiosity and openness towards what made us and presents us with what we seek.

mypic 3.jpg

IMG20201019114725_1.jpg

As you already guessed, this my intro, and what you read above is me in a nutshell. I am a Bangladeshi. Apart from all this, I also like to travel, eat chanachur:P, read and love to have a meaningful discourse about life and politics. I think I am at the right place where I can share my views and values properly and will have a fantastic journey. Unfortunately, I have to close my bucket of stories for today. I am Abdullah Al Mamun. And it's been and hopefully will be a pleasure to be a part of Hive and its Bangladeshi community. So wish me luck on my journey:)


A Couple of my Sketches-

IMG-20201021-WA0001.jpg

IMG-20201021-WA0000.jpg

IMG-20201021-WA0002.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency