(Eng / Esp) Samson Drink

I greet you once again, today May 12, 2023, very hot days in Venezuela, days when the rain is elusive and has not yet reached certain parts of the country, and today I have returned to my beautiful community AMAZING DRINKS, to share a drink that I wanted to make with mangoes. And it's just that I recently received 40 kilos of mango as a gift and I tried to prepare them in different ways, so I made this recipe, which is practically an experiment. Yesterday, by the way, my friend @edwing357 shared in this community a great recipe for Crazy handle (alcoholic drink) / Mango loco (bebida con alcohol) that is scrumptious. I invite you to read his post.


Nuevamente les saludo, hoy 12 de Mayo 2023, días de mucho calor en Venezuela, días en que la lluvia se hace elusiva y no llega aún a ciertas partes del país, y hoy he vuelto a mi hermosa comunidad AMAZING DRINKS, para compartir una bebida que quise hacer con mangos. Y es que recientemente recibí 40 kilos de mango como obsequio y busqué prepararlos de distintas formas, por lo que hice esta receta, que es prácticamente un experimento. Ayer, por cierto, mi buen amigo @edwing357 compartió en esta comunidad una estupenda receta de Crazy handle (alcoholic drink) / Mango loco (bebida con alcohol) que está para chuparse los dedos. Les invito a que lean su post.


I rarely drink alcoholic beverages, except on specific occasions; However, with the extreme heat that is daily in my town, with the thermometer marking 41ºC in the shade, it produces the effect that it causes me to drink a refreshing drink. I remembered that in the fridge I have a collection of craft beers that they gave me last year (if I remember correctly), and in that collection there was a bottle of chia lager, which was the one I used. I also have a certain amount of mangoes in syrup in my fridge, I like to eat them like this, with a mild syrup, not something that overwhelms the tongue with excess sugar (I will share this simple recipe with you at another time, which is very useful). So, I decided to do this first combination, (later I will bring others more). It should be noted that this name was suggested to me by @edwing357, as he says that the power of chia with the power of mango deserves the name of this cocktail Samson Drinks.That said, let's get to the recipe!

Soy de poco beber bebidas alcohólicas, salvo en ocasiones puntuales; sin embargo con el calor extremo que a diario hay en mi pueblo, con el termómetro marcando 41 º C en la sombra, produce el efecto de que me provoca tomar una bebida refrescante. Recordé que en la nevera tengo una colección de cervezas artesanales que me obsequiaron el año pasado (si mal no recuerdo), y en esa colección había una botella de cerveza rubia de chía, que fue la que usé. También en mi nevera, tengo cierta cantidad de mangos en almíbar, me gustar comerlos así, con un almíbar suave, no algo que atropelle la lengua con el exceso azúcar, (en otro momento les compartiré esta sencilla receta, que es muy útil). Así pues, que decidí hacer esta primera combinación, (luego traeré otras más). Cabe señalar que este nombre me lo sugirió @edwing357, pues él dice que la potencia de la chía con el poder del mango, merece que este cóctel se llame Sansón Drinks.Dicho esto, ¡vamos a la receta!

THE RECIPE / LA RECETA


Time, ingredients and equipment

  • Preparation time: This is a super easy recipe, it will be ready in 5 minutes, just mix and serve.

  • Servings: 300 ml of Samson Drink.

  • 200 ml of chia blonde beer.

  • 45 ml of mango syrup.

  • 50ml lime juice (I got it from 1 lime).

  • Ice cubes to taste.

  • Juicer, spoon, strainer, bowl, jug, tall glass, etc.

Tiempo, ingredientes y equipo

  • Tiempo de preparación: Esta es una receta súper fácil, en 5 minutos estará lista, sólo es mezclar y servir.

  • Raciones: 300 ml de Sansón Drink.

  • 200 ml de cerveza rubia de chía.

  • 45 ml de almíbar de mango.

  • 50 ml de jugo de lima (lo obtuve de 1 lima).

  • Cubos de hielo al gusto.

  • Exprimidor, cuchara, colador, bol, jarra, vaso alto, etc.

THE PROCEDURE / EL PROCESO


The first thing I do is pour the mango syrup into the bottom of the jug, which as you can see is thick.

Lo primero que hago es servir en el fondo de la jarra el sirope de mango, que como ven es de consistencia gruesa.

Next, I cut the lime in half, which I previously washed, although I picked it directly from the tree that I have in my lot. I squeeze it using a juicer, to prevent seeds from falling into the drink. I add this juice to the jug.

A continuación pico a la mitad la lima, que previamente he lavado, aunque la recogí directamente del árbol que tengo en mi solar. La exprimo usando un exprimidor, para evitar que caigan semillas en la bebida. Añado este zumo a la jarra.

Next I open the bottle of beer, with this beautiful brass opener. I don't know the taste of this beer, because although I had it in my fridge, I hadn't used it. I carefully pour it into the jar while I mix the ingredients with the stirrer.

A continuación abro la botella de cerveza, con este hermoso abridor de bronce. No conozco el sabor de esta cerveza, porque aunque la tenía en mi nevera, no la había usado. La sirvo con cuidado en la jarra mientras mezclo los componentes con el removedor.

I am surprised by the amount of foam it gives off; however, the color is nice, slightly orange. I serve the drink in a glass with ice cubes, and: Ready!

Me sorprende la cantidad de espuma que desprende; sin embargo, el color es bonito, ligeramente naranja. Sirvo la bebida en un vaso con cubos de hielo, y: ¡Listo!

I will be frank. I didn't really like the flavor of the Samson Drink, which although interesting, I think that due to the type of beer I used with a marked chia flavor, it did not fully combine with the mango syrup. However, it is an experiment that had some success. Perhaps using a beer that is not made from chia, but from hops and barley, could work. I'll keep experimenting, so wait for the next combinations.

Seré franca. No me agradó de todo el sabor del Sansón Drink, que aunque es interesante, creo que por el tipo de cerveza que usé con un marcado sabor a chía no combinó totalmente con el sirope de mango. Sin embargo, es un experimento que tuvo cierto éxito. Quizás usando una cerveza que no sea hecha a base de chía, sino de lúpulo y cebada, podría funcionar. Seguiré experimentando, así que esperen las próximas combinaciones.

Here I end my post today, in which I have brought you a very simple experiment, the product of a curious combination, with a mythical name. I hope you too will be encouraged to bring all those wonderful and unique drinks of this world to Amazing Drinks.

Aquí termino mi post de hoy, en el cual les he traído un experimento, muy sencillo, producto de una combinación curiosa, con un nombre mítico. Espero se animen ustedes también, a traer todas esas bebidas maravillosas y únicas de este mundo a Amazing Drinks.

Image sources

  • These photos are my own, and were taken with a Xiaomi REDMI 8 A phone / Estas fotos son de mi propiedad, y las tome con un smarthone Xiaomi REDMI 8 A
  • The separators are my own and have been made using the CANVA application; and I DO NOT authorize its use in other publications, except for community publications and my own.
  • In case it is required to use the content or images of this post and of my other publications, I would appreciate if you could refer to my authorship (Fabiola Martínez) and cite the corresponding link. Thanks. / En caso de se requiera utilizar el contenido o imágenes de este post o de alguna de mis otras publicaciones, agradecería que se hiciera referencia a mi autoría (Fabiola Martínez) y se cite el link correspondiente. Gracias.

sirenahippie2.png

Delegations welcome!
Find our community here IICuration Trail


BANNER AMAZING.png Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

Posted using Ecency Coin

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency