Pineapple & Strawberry Smoothie


Hello Amazing Drinks Community,

This is my second post into this great community. With the heatwave that we are experiencing, it is a great time to prepare some really refreshing drinks and stay hydrated.

Today I prepare one of my favorite fruits, pineapple. The man from Del Monte would for sure approve of this one. I would juice this one up, but don't have a juicer anymore for this fruit. Instead, I now make smoothies with them.

I usually try to make my drinks mono drinks, or as mono as possible because it is better for digestion. Previously I might throw in all sorts of left over fruit or add different berries but not for a couple of years have I done that. Today I make a regular pineapple and strawberry smoothie.

First I get my pineapple and strawberries out of the fridge. I had to cut the top off when I bought it as it wouldn't fit in the fridge otherwise.

Next up, I need to start cutting! Time to start slicing the skin off.

The skin comes off pretty easily. I can then start to slice into slices.

With that done, I then chop into smaller piece and try to remove any final pieces of skin on that I don't want. I cut around the center of the pineapple as I don't juice that. I was in the past taking Bromelain tablets (these are made from the center of a pineapple) to see if it would help control inflammation of sinuses and it did have some good effects, but I find apple cider vinegar works the best.

I would for sure recommend to look up the benefits of Bromelain tablets, as they provide many benefits and are pretty cheap.

The pineapple was very juicey and I was eating lots as I was making this smoothie. If you feel tempted at any point to put pineapple on a pizza, please try and control yourself from commiting this cardinal sin.

Next up I take just a small handful of strawberries, chop them in half and add to the blender.

With the whole pineapple cut and strawberries added, there was just one ingredient left to add, water. I know that people add ice-cream, yoghurt or other such things to smoothies, but I just add water as I want it to be refreshing and also dairy free.

https://www.youtube.com/shorts/HYr-_1I6Eh8

Here is a short video I made of blending the ingredients. This blender is a cheap one, but quite powerful, so I usually only blend for 30 seconds.

https://youtube.com/shorts/1zUdxgR8DFE?feature=share

With everything blended, I pour the first pint of smoothie into a glas to enjoy. Here is a short video I made of this.

Next up, the taste test.

Tastes like... pineapple victory!

Cheers!

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Credits:

All photos and videos are my own.

mypathtofire divider.jpg

Let's connect : mypathtofire

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
135 Comments
Ecency