Samurai - Graffiti Contest Entry

Hi guys! Welcome and I hope you're all having a good day! Today I am going to show you my entry for Graffiti Lettering Contest #19 (SAMURAI) - 100% Liquid Payout + 2 HBD + 6 HIVE + 400 ECENCY Points by @trippymane . The contest is about making graffiti art based on the given word.

It would also help a lot that if you join you reblog the post and upvote it so that the rewards for the contest will get bigger (because all of the rewards will be given to the winners anyway.

My Entry

Samurai.png

1.png

2.png

Programs used

Coreldraw
Photoshop

Steps

Coreldraw

First I created an outline of what elements I would like to see.
I Played with the word samurai and arranged it.
I also decided to include a Japanese man with a top bun and some japanese art cloud.
I exported the file to.eps so I could open it in Photoshop

Samurai.jpg

Photoshop

I edited the colors in photoshop, added some effects with airbrush.
Here are the layers of my file

Credits

image.png

Photo by Chris Barbalis on Unsplash

image.png
Photo by Roman Kraft on Unsplash

Other Post You Might Like

Tenyii Striker - Weekly Fan Art Contest Entry

The Splinterlands Biting Monster emoticon

Splinterlands Aganju Legendary Sticker

My Golden Ten Minutes - If only I could travel back in time

About The Author

Name: Lo Dens
Born: 1976
Profession:
Graphic Artist
Web Designer
Video Editor
Social Media Manager
Blogger
Vlogger

Hobbies:
Gardening

NFT's:
Splinterlands
Rising Star Game
Axie
Dragonary
Alien Worlds
Gnome City
Synergy of Serra,


My Social Media Links

Let's be friends! Follow me on my
Social Media Accounts

My Blog Sites

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency