🌷How to make a tulip using pipe cleaner 🌷

Hello guys,

Welcome back to my handmade new blog. Making flower bouquets using pipe cleaners is popular among young people these days. In December, I shared how to make Christmas decorations and hair clips using pipe cleaners. Today I'm going to share how to make a tulip using some pipe cleaner. I will tell you about the materials I used first.

Materials-

  • pipe cleaner
  • glue
  • plant stem
  • Thread
  • green tape

🌷Step-1🌷

To make the tulip flower, I used only 2 colors of pipe cleaner, pink and green. In step-1, I used pink pipe cleaner. I used 2 pipe cleaners to make a petal. I folded all those 2 pipe cleaners from the middle. I folded one of those 2 from the middle again. It will be one long and one short as shown in the picture.

🌷Step-2🌷

In step-2, I attached the remaining pipe cleaner to the middle of the short pipe cleaner and twisted it. Then I moved the hanging pipe cleaners in one direction and collected them all. Then I gather everything together at the bottom with the longest part.

In the same way, I made 7 petals. You can make 6 petals.

🌷Step-3🌷

In step-3, I used green color pipe cleaner. I folded the 2 green color pipe cleaners from the middle first. Then I attached those 2 and gathered all the edges at the bottom. It is not much different from the method used in step-2.

In the same way I made another leaf.

🌷Step-4🌷

At one end of the stem, I attached a petal first with glue. Then put the rest of the petals on the side and wrap them with thread. In the same way, I attached all the petals. I attached four petals inside and three petals outside.

🌷Step-5🌷

Then I wrapped the green tape starting from the bottom of the tulip flower. Around the middle of the stem, wrap the 2 leaves together.

🌷Step-6🌷

In the last step, I used red eyeshadow and painted on the inside of the tulip. I use eyeshadow in a lot of the handmade things I make, because I think it makes the handmade look more beautiful than usual.

Above are the pictures I took today. Thank you so much for reading my post to the end. I'm making a crochet doll these days. I'll be back with that crochet post soon. Bye Bye. See you next post.

@winelay 🍇

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency