🍫How to Make a Choco simple hair clip 🍫

Hello guys,

Welcome back to my handmade new blog. How is it going guys? Is everything OK? I hope all is well and well. I thought I'd make a crochet post today, but it's been a while since I've shared a hair clip tutorial. About 10 days ago, I shared how to make a white butterfly hair clip. Today I will share how to make a hair clip using only 1.5 inches ribbon.

I used brown color ribbon for the hair clip I made today. The color of the hair clip that I made today is like chocolate, so I named this hair clip as choco simple hair clip. Above and below are some pictures I took today. First, let me tell you about the materials I used when making this hair clip. Let's get started.

🍫Materials-🍫

  • ribbon
  • ruler
  • scissors
  • hair clip
  • glue gun
  • needle and thread

🍫Step-1🍫

I want to use 3 different sizes of ribbon, so I cut it into 3 pieces according to the size I want. The dimensions of the 3 pieces I cut are 16 inches, 12 inches and 11 inches. The ribbon is on things long after it is rolled. I wanted to straighten them, so I used a mini straightener and heated it up.

🍫Step-2🍫

I wanted my ribbons neat and then the center point, so I touched both ends and the center point with a little light.

🍫Step-3🍫

I choose one of the 3 ribbons and placed the two ends at the middle point. Then I stitched it according to the middle point. I made the remaining 2 ribbons the same way.

🍫Step-4🍫

In step-4, I sewed 2 ribbons of 11 and 12 inches together. When sewing those 2 ribbons, I sewed them together in a top-down fashion, not side by side.

The remaining 16 inches of ribbon is attached to the bottom of the ribbon and sewn.

🍫Step-5🍫

I attached a hair clip to the ribbon made in step-4 using glue. I wrapped it with a small ribbon in the middle.

🍫Step-6🍫

In the final step, I glued a small square pearl to the center of the ribbon.

Above are the pictures I took today. Tomorrow I will be back with a crochet post. Thank you very much for reading my post till the end with interest.

@winelay 🍇

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency