Ruin in the Forest

Hey There! 😊

It's me again! 👋😊 Today I attempted to create a digital painting of a ruin in the forest. 🌳 It was originally intended to be a background for a character, but I didn't end up finishing the character because it does not match the vibe of the background as intended. 😅 I am still practicing my light and shadow techniques, so I decided to experiment with the contrasting colors of blue and orange. Here is the final result. 😊❤️

sas.png

Now, here are the steps that I followed in making this piece: ✔️

11a11.png

✨ Step 1 ✔️

I started my digital painting by first placing the colors that I wanted to use. I made an effort to be intentional with where I placed each color, being mindful not to overcomplicate things in the beginning. I kept the initial brushstrokes loose and simple to create a foundation for the piece.

image.png


✨ Step 2 ✔️

Next is I added the flat color, the shadows and the textures that I want for my painting.

image.png


✨ Step 3 ✔️

I carefully considered the direction of the light and applied the shadows accordingly to add depth to my painting. I also added texture to certain elements to make it more visually interesting and give it a more organic feel. I wanted to capture the essence of the forest ruin and make it look as if it had been there for centuries, abandoned and forgotten. By doing so, I hoped to evoke a sense of mystery and intrigue for the viewers.


image.png


✨ Step 4 ✔️

I wanted to make sure that the details were emphasized, so I carefully added the highlights to bring out the textures and make the painting look more vibrant. I wanted to create a harmonious balance between the shadows and highlights, so I played around with different tones of yellow and orange to make the painting more visually appealing and eye-catching.

image.png


✨ Step 5 ✔️

Finally, I took the time to carefully blend all the elements together, making any necessary adjustments and corrections along the way. To finish things off, I added a subtle vignette around the edges of my artwork to give it a more dramatic feel and draw the viewer's eye inward. Overall, I tried my best to make this piece as visually appealing and impactful as possible.

image.png


✨ Final Result ✔️

Here is the final result! ❤️ Although it may not be as polished as other pieces, I had a wonderful time creating it. I was able to learn a lot and that's what matters most to me. Each artwork is an opportunity for growth and I'm grateful for this experience. I hope you like it nonetheless. 😊

sas.png

I hope you enjoyed this piece. ❤️

11a11.png

About Me

I am Shineko009 and I post Art, Spinterlands and sometimes Writing here on HIVE. I love watching Anime and Vtubers and I also enjoy listening to TWICE that is why I always reference them in my blogs. 🤣 Feel free to follow me if you enjoy this kind of content! ❤️

untitled.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now