Outhouse for the farm

I have decided to move forward my trip to Portugal one week forward. I planned to leave next Saturday but yesterday we decided to attend a beer event that same day plus the weather forecast shows rain for three days next week so I decided to travel the week after next.
One of the goals for the next trip is to build an outhouse on the farm. My mid-term plans are to set up a septic tank but there are many other preferences before so I presume I will not have a "regular" toilet for the summer and an outhouse is a must. We will initially focus on converting the village stable into an apartment, the plans are to contract mains water and sewage there but the farm is a different story.

I was looking online to find construction plans and stumbled upon the one in the image above. It was built by an anonymous follower of Ana White wood projects webpage. I looked at the plans and believe it will work for me if I introduce some minor changes. The initial ones are to work on measurements as they are all imperial and I need everything in metric size.

I have been working with several 3D drawing tools in the past, Autocad when I was at college and Blender later on for some modeling projects. They both are great tools but I wanted to use something online. I have also used Thinkercad in the past but when I started using it for this project I was not happy with the basic tools as I wanted to use exact measurements.

After some research, I found Figuro which after testing for a while, seems to be a pretty decent 3D drawing free online software.

I decided to do some testing with the outhouse base, and here are some of screenshots of the model.

There are several tutorials on the Figuro YouTube channel if any of you want to take a look at the tool. For me is more than enough to play around with the models and get ready to start building once I get my hands dirty on the project. I promise I will write a post when doing so. For now, I will keep drawing in the computer to have the complete 3D model for the outhouse

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency