Useful 3D printing - Part 1 Office

Here I'm again with a posting on 3D printing. Sometimes people ask me why I have a 3D printer and what am I making. Well basically you can divide my prints in 2 categories: the useful and the decorative ones. I try to find a balance between the two. Off course it's fun to print figurines, decoration ... but it gives a good feeling when you do something "useful" with your investment :)

So here I will show you some of my prints I made since I started with 3D printing in february this year. These prints are all for my desk. I will lpost later the ones I made for the kitchen and the garden as well.

IMG_20200309_114651166.jpg

This one was one of the first things I printed. Sitting at my desk I noticed my screen was a bit too low so I printed a stand. It also had a little shelve where I can put post it notes.

Having a Mac, I hate the fact that you have to charge the Magic Mouse 2 laying upside down. So I found this design that is a stand with build in place to put the charging cable.
IMG20200905WA0002.jpeg

The next thing was a small holder for all my SD cards. Before I always had them laying around and now that's finally a bit organised :)

IMG_20200526_210003519.jpg

I also needed something to put away my pens so I printed a Voronoi pencil holder. Voronoi is a system that divides the space into sub-spaces in an organic way. I love this type of designs!
IMG20200903WA0005.jpeg

Living in a hot climate is not so good for your laptop. The battery heats up pretty well and I wanted to lift my laptop so I had some space underneath for cooling. Yeah, right ... Let's print a laptop stand :)
IMG20200415WA0006.jpeg

Do you also have external HD's? I wanted to have a system to keep the cable together with the harddisk. So I printed a cable holder. I attached it to the HD with an elastic band. No more looking for a cable anymore.
IMG20200503WA0002.jpg

As you can see, the possibilities are endless. If you can design it, you can print it :)
Hope you liked it and maybe it gave you some ideas of what you can do with a 3D printer.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency