Two More Repairs Done!

Woohoo, the repair streak continues! :) I love when I get done things that I've needed to do for a long time. The first repair was easy; I needed to tighten the bolts on the stairstep cat tree so that it wouldn't wobble anymore and Yuan could feel safe climbing it. As usual, I started off by cleaning it, and gave it a good vacuum. Then I had to remember which wrench fit the bolts.

Easy peasy lemon squeezy, it's all done. That's good, because the second repair was more involved than I thought it was going to be going in.

My next repair was to fix the footrest for my rocking chair that no longer rocked. I could see that there were loose screws, so I thought maybe I would just be tightening those too, but no. Those screws were totally bent!

It was a bit of a bear to get them out because of how they were bent, but it turned out to be easier than getting the new ones in!

This required the big guns.

The big guns' batteries were dead. 😅

But eventually, success! I got in three new screws, and the footrest rocks again. :)

See, this is why having tools is handy even if you rent!

Thanks for reading along, may your tasks get done and your focus be strong and your batteries charged! ;) Have a great day all!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency