DIY I made my first Bracelet today

Hello Bead Lovers... It's a beautiful day. Trust you are good?
My Love for bead made me get a beautiful bracelet done for myself, and guess what, I'm happy!

When i search through my jewelry box this morning, l realizes the need to have a bracelet, and i took a bold step to get it done myself.
Just immediately, i gathered my beading materials, i brought at a local craft store. Below are my beading materials

  1. 0.8 stretchy fish line.

  1. Crystal Bead ( mini size)

  1. Matches

I noticed from observation, that beading invovles stringing beads onto a line, i decided to make my first Bead by deciding on the kind of bead jewelry, i will like to create. Beading for me, is tremendously versatile craft.
With many choices of what to make, i choose Beaded bracelet.

As a novice in bead making, i imagined my bracelet design, and color, and i went for the less complex design. I choose Gold because, Gold is one of my favorite colors.

Procedures i used in making my beaded bracelet

Making a bracelet is so simple and fun

  1. Firstly, get your stretchy fish line and cut to your desired length, of the main row

  2. Insert 18mini sizes of crystal beads at the lift hand side of the fish line, insert one bigger bead afterwards then add the 18mini sizes of the crystal bead at the right hand side of the fish line ( You can add crystal beads as much as you want to depending on the size of your wrist)

  3. Tie the fish lines, light a matches at the tip, then use your hand to mend both fish lines together. At that point, your beaded bracelet is set for use.
    Give it a try like i did, and you will love it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency