DIY: let learn together some steps to follow in sewing a new car seat

Hey Guys

Virtual greetings to everyone in this amazing community, how are you all doing , I hope you all are doing great and if you ask about me I am doing pretty good..

It is always a thing of joy to me and my humble self to share a little tutorial on a reupholster of car seat so that someone can learn from my skill while I also learn from other too here in this amazing community. To have a skill is very important now a days in life due to lack of Government work. If you go through my blog I have done so many tutorial that you can learn from me and today again I will break down some simple steps on how to repair your car seat if the leather expired or spoiled.

Photo above is the seat I just finished sewing and I am going to share steps by steps I follow to make the seat come out this way

Here was the seat before

Looking at the finished work and the seat before you will see the are very different in terms of beauty. The new one look so beautiful and black is my color.

Before going on this project, the are some tools needed

  • sewing machine
  • set of sucket spanners
  • new leather
  • star and flat screwdriver.
  • roof fabric material
  • pliar
  • clips etc

Here is the new leather
Color (black)

Step 1
Firstly, I loose and separate the main seat from the back seat with the help of my spanner 🛠️. Reason for doing this is to allow easy measurement and upholstery of the old seat. See photo below 👇👇

Step 2
With the help of my sewing tape, I took the measurement of the seat, considering the vertical and the horizontal length of the old seat and then record it down

Step 3

I then transfer the record measurement to the new leather I am using, my marking out the horizontal and the vertical length on the new leather and then use long ruler to connect those points together.

Finally use scissors ✂️✂️ to get them out following the line.

Step 4

Here in this step, I form the seat pattern and then place it on a roof material. To form the pattern, you simple place the cut material on the old seat on it right position and then trace out the pattern just that, hope is understandable.

After gumming the pattern together with the roof material, I then use scissors to cut them out for sewing process.

Step 5
After getting the seat pattern ready, I then use a sewing machine to join those pattern together has it was in the old seat carefully

Done sewing it.

Step 6

After sewing the new seat cover I then clip the seat cover to the form with the help of clips and pliar.

Done clipping it

Here is the finished clipping work for the both seat.. hope it look beautiful?

Step 7
Finally tight the seat back has it was before and here is the final outcome of the work

Hope you enjoy reading through because I try my best to make it simple and easy to understand with the help of photos.

Thanks you all for going through I really appreciate. This post is mind and cannot be fine anyway and please don't forget to support my talent. Bye for now.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency