Earthquake and in my city Larnaca

Probably almost all of you already know about the terrible earthquakes in Turkey and Syria.
Poor people, there were many victims and many wounded...

And, of course, the earthquake reached Cyprus, and not only.

My son was sleeping but I wasn't.
It was 3:20 a.m. when the front door suddenly shook.
I was scared, thinking that it was someone who wanted to knock her out.
Immediately everything around shook, the chandeliers "danced", I staggered, small objects fell ...
The son woke up.

It was scary, although earthquakes are not uncommon in Cyprus, here is today's data from the newspaper.

There were 66 earthquakes in Larnaca in the last 7 days:

5 earthquakes of magnitude 4 and above
28 earthquakes with a magnitude of 3 to 4
27 earthquakes with a magnitude of 2 to 3

There were also 6 small earthquakes of magnitude less than 2.0.

There are 66 earthquakes in total.

In Larnaca there was an earthquake of 4 points and it lasted for a whole 1 minute!
Oh...

But my son and I still didn’t go out into the street, whether it’s right or not, I don’t know.

Aftershocks were already weaker.

I had a chance to survive with my first son (the second son had not yet been born) a much larger earthquake, we could not even stand and walk with him, we crawled along the floor lying down.

Yes... man is helpless before the elements!

The photo below is taken from the newspaper, this is in Nicosia
In Nicosia, people took to the streets.
toixos_kalh.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency