I repaired my sister’s shoe with a super glue I made with Polystyrene.

Greetings guys,

It’s been a while I shared a blog with you. Of late I haven’t been feeling myself. But now I’m doing so much better. Today my sibling wanted to visit the cobbler and have a shoe repaired, so I asked her to let me have a look and see if I could fix it. Fortunately for her I could.

I was about to ask her to buy super glue then it hit me, I was taught how to make super glue when I was still attending high school. So I asked her to stop. I went around to gather the materials I will be needing to make the super glue. The materials I needed were Petrol, a stick for mixing, a container and Polystyrene.

1 - Petrol

2 - Container

3 - Stick

4 - Polystyrene

After accessing the shoe, I opened it up from the side that had already spoilt, I used a blade to clean it up. This was done by scratching the surface with the blade. When you do this, it helps in removing particles that will get in the way when you apply the glue.

Now that the surface of the shoe is ready for the glue to be applied, it’s now time for us to make our super glue.

The first this you need to do is pour a reasonable quantity of the petrol in the container. Cut the Polystyrene into smaller pieces and add them in smaller quantities into the container.

Now with the help of the stick mix the entire solution together until the Polystyrene melts completely. Feel free to add more to make the solution tick in nature.


heic)

Now the glue is ready to be used. Now I picked up the shoe, applied the glue around the area I just cleaned up.

After applying it there, I quickly put it together. I switched it to the side ways and applied some more glue to strengthen its grip.

For the best results, it’s advised you allow the shoe dry in the sun. Once it dries, the glue becomes very hard holding the surfaces together.

This is how I repaired my sisters shoe. I hope you have gained some knowledge on how to prepare your own super glue. See you on the next one guys.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
44 Comments
Ecency