The dove of peace made of paper.. My Contest entry for spread the peace.

ab.jpeg

1.jpg

1a.jpeg

1b.jpeg

Dear friends, creative artists, hiver's world, and #DIYhub community, greetings. This is my contest entry Let's Spread the Peace 2024. The monthly contest. I made this papercraft PEACE DOVE.

Here are the details of how I made this Dove from scratch. I use my experience of bird watching. It took a while to finish it.

a45.jpg
1 roll 56x72cm greeting card craft paper
1 roll 56x72cm thin decorative craft paper
5-6 newspaper sheets
wheatpaste homemade
1 small reused cardboard box packaging
scissors
binding wire collected from a construction site
crochet tread
watercolors
2 small buttons for eye
glue gun
masking tape

f.jpg
How to make homemade wheat paste.
Mix 1/2 cup white flour in 2 cups of water.
Blend it thoroughly to dissolve flour lumps.
Put on medium heat and cook stirring continuously.
When the mixture gets thicker and sticky remove it from heat and use it for papercraft. it is very practical, cheap, and easy.'

a44.jpeg

a43.jpeg

a41.jpeg
Crumpling newspaper and trying to make a bird shape. using wheat paste and masking tape.

a40.jpeg

a42.jpeg
Tearing thin decorative paper by hand into uneven small pieces.

a39.jpeg
Using the wheat paste start putting or fixing the white craft paper on the bird-shaped newspaper figure.

a38.jpeg
In this photo, I was checking the wings on the figure made by the newspaper. and covered with thin craft paper using wheat paste.

f1.jpg

f2.jpg
Making legs
Using waste binding wire from a construction site.
using 4 pieces for each leg.
First, cut an appropriate length of wire.
then rolled crochet thread on each wire.
made 4 pieces together and again rolled thread on it bent in the leg shape of the bird. finished both legs and colored them with reddish pink.
here I used my experience observing birds as I am an avid bird watcher.

f15.jpg
I made these long feathers for the tail.

f3.jpg
And these for the wings.

f4.jpg
Made different-sized and shaped feathers for the overall body according to the shape of the bird.

f5.jpg
Cut wings from a cardboard box. Choose the appropriate points for the wings.

f6a.jpeg

Now I have legs, different-sized and shaped feathers, wings, and a bird body.
Which will be put together.

f6.jpg
After selecting the wing points I started fixing appropriate paper feathers on the cardboard cuttings.

f7.jpeg
The wings are done but not 100% finished. I will finish the details later.

f8.jpg

Started from the tail fixing the tail feathers one by one to make the proper shape.

f9.jpg
Then according to body parts different shaped feathers.

f12.jpg
Used cardboard piece for making beak/bill
Small brown buttons for eyes
Thread for eyebrows.
and here beak and eyes are in place.

fa.jpeg

f13.jpeg
Fixing the eyes was very delicate work.

After that, I painted the beak brown.

f14.jpg
Used a glue gun for fixing the legs.

f16.jpg
fixed wings using the glue gun.

a4.jpeg
and here is my Peace Dove after adjusting some small details.'

f17.jpg
Making olive leaves branch is not very difficult.
Just cutting paper and gluing it together.
paint appropriate colors

Making a sign of peace is also not hard, just cut the shape of a peace sign on glitter paper. First, I tried with silver but it wasn't visible so I made it with green glitter paper.

20240119_033119.jpg

20240119_033304.jpg

This is my way of making a Peace Dove.
Let us all spread peace all over the world
thank you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency