Let's Get To Know Our Awesome Curators #4 - An Interview with DIYHub Founder Norman

Forget about bots, WE ARE REAL.

4interview.png

But, did you know that our curation is based on collective efforts from our curators?

Our team consist of individuals who are passionate about curating top-notch DIY content on Hive. We are striving to deliver inspiring post for your feed and across other social media where we try to increase awareness about the HIVE blockchain through our DIY niche.

Hence why, every Saturday we are going to interview our curators to know them better. Today, it's a special interview as we get to know more about DIYHub founder, Norman A.K.A @tibfox.

The Interview

Can you please introduce yourself with a few sentences?

My name is Norman and I am located in Hamburg, Germany. I am 34 years old and I am working as a software consultant. Next to this I am running two dtube leader nodes, I am part of the dtube team and most important: I am the founder of the amazing curation initiative @DIYHub.

When did you first hear about DIY Hub?:

In my dreams :P

@DIYHub started as @DIYTube which aimed to encourage DTubers to bring more knowhow transfering content to the platform. It has been highly inspired by @curie curation and I wanted to build something like that for DTube because I believe that knowhow transfer is next to entertainment the most important video format on social media.

With time and all the changes on steem/hive the inner team of @DIYTube decided to move forward to curate more and that's how @DIYHub was born.

Now the team includes 12 really amazing people, we curate over 20 posts per day and we have been part of the hive journey for over 1600 curators until now. I am really happy that I had this idea, that we all put so much effort into it and that the plan to be a non-profit curation inititivate is successful.

What do you like the most about the project? (if you are a delegator, What makes you decide delegating to DIY Hub?)) :

The most important aspect of DIYHub is that we are curating fully non-profit. Our delegators earn 100% of their curation rewards back what makes us so special and different to any other curation service / community account. We put in a lot of work to run this project and because hive now knows our name we are now able to give something back to our team members. That has been very important to me because I know how it feels when you work for a non-profit project every single day - a little reward each week can be very motivating.
Other than the financial aspects - I like the focus on knowhow transfering content a lot. Knowing how to build / cook / craft / code something by yourself is very valuable and is getting more and more important these days.

What kind of post / which category of DIY do you like the most and why?

I dont have any favourite in our categories even though I have to admit that makeup tutorials are not my thing :P
But when it comes to content I watch on a daily basis then I would say: Building things, gardening, crafting and videography tutorials are the kind of content I watch almost every day.

Could you please name three users who helped/inspired you during your journey in Hive?

It is very hard to name just 3 because there have been and there are so many encouraging and inspiring people on my journey. I will name 3 users who have been very influencial to me and the rest of my friends here know that they are on my list as well:

  • @buttcoins
    He is a very creative and funny guy living in Guatemala and he inspired me in so many ways. We are both part of the @ddaily crew and organized many cool events within this community in the past. We also met in real life in Krakow at the steemfest 3 and I am very glad that we are connected through hive even though he is not very active here anymore. We all have difficult times these days, he had to close the hostel he built up over the last years but I hope his situation will change to good after the pandemic.

  • @romafedorov
    Roma and I came to DTube at the same time and with the same goals - we wanted to find an active audience but we had very different skill levels. He has been a great videographer and vlogger already and I rly like to see him developing his skills and share his knoledge on a daily basis. He inspired me to do english content even though I was not very confident about my spoken English. He shared tips on how to avoid stuttering when you talk in a foreign language and to step over your fear to talk in front of the camera. Without him I would not be so confidently talking English in my videos I think.

  • @teamhumble

I put him on this list because of a conversation we had a few months ago. Perhaps he don't remember but he told me about the idea of a decentralized skill sharing world where money and big companies are not important anymore and people share their own services and goods via the internet. Just like a worldwide skill sharing community and with crypto there are many possibilities to make thisto become reality in near future. Right now there are such services for money already but with decentralized platform like hive or dtube we dont need extra 3rd party platforms anymore. We can simply use hive to connect, transact and promote our stuff. It's obvious but I never thought that far into decentralization before. Now that I am part of the decentralization of dtube and diyhub is motivating thousands of creators worldwide this come in my mind from time to time.

If you see him around hive and anywhere, don't hesitate to say Hello !

DIYHub is a non-profit curation initiative on hive which focuses on all things DIY. Not only video content, we also curate blogs about DIY, art and howtos all accross hive. If you are not a content creator but passionate about DIY or constantly trying to find things to do, Delegating to DIY will give you 100% return.

For content creators who like to share their DIY works,

Join and Subscribe to our community

because we are the HUB that connects you with other passionate DIY-ers and your audience. Our curation effort and showcase, extend to Twitter and Pinterest, where you can also follow our account on Pinterest and Twitter to find inspiring and creative daily DIY content.

We are based on a bot script but driven by human decisions. Thank you to our curation team:

@kaerpediem @priyanarc @tibfox @hafizullah @rehan12 @solominer @ashikstd @deepu7 @lorenzopistolesi @stevenson7 @spirall

This is service is 100% non-profit!

all of our curation rewards are going directly back to the delegators via weekly payouts! HP is payed out in HIVE! So feel free to support us with your delegation and earn passive income: 25 HP | 50 HP | 100 HP | 250 HP | 500 HP | 1000 HP

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency