Braiding my mom's hair:My first trial

Hello DiyHubers💗
It's a pleasure to be here again 🤗.
I hope y'all had an amazing week.
Cheers to a beautiful weekend for us all.


So lovelies,i was home all day with not much to do.
My mom had recently loosened her hair and wanted to go to the hairdresser to get her hair done.
She couldn't meet up since she had a lot to do so I offered to make her hair
She was reluctant at first, because I've never tried this on her
After I'd pleased that she should let me try, she finally agreed but on the condition that I'd use her old attachment extensions since she wouldn't want me to mess up the new one.
I agreed .


Now I've never watched any YouTube tutorials on how to braid , just used to watch my mom do it on my sister, besides i used to try with my doll when I was little but I never really tried on someone's hair.
I started off and it was kinda rough but i kept on braiding .


At some point she slept off and I had to go and eat because I was getting hungry.
Eventually,i finished braiding and had to use some hot water to make the hair relax.


After I was done with that i packed up her hair with this hair band I love to call "BlueRose" i made it my self too with a simple rubber band and a satin rose i made during one of my leisure time.
There you go with the result of my first ever trial.
The smile on my mom's face is everything.
Im glad she liked it at least.
Trust me she kept on talking about how id loosen it right back if she didn't like it.


It wasn't as perfect, but i braided that hair from and with all of my heart 🥰.
What do you think about it lovelies?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now