DIY Tutorial on how to cut and sew a short straight gown.

Hello hive

Compliments of the season to everyone here in this amazing community, how are you all doing today, I hope you all are doing great and also enjoy Christmas over your side.

I am so excited to great a post here in this amazing community, it has been long since I open hive, I have not created a post because I lost my phone and even right now I get a phone from a friend to take some photos and great this post. I believe I will get supported so that I can have money to get a new phone.
I have many things to post about which will contribute to the growth of hive

Today I am sharing a little tutorial on how to cut and sew a short straight gown.
Here is the finished sew gown make my me

Hope it is beautiful
Please treat has important. I love to share what I know with other and I think it's will be helpful.

Let get start.
I will love to show you guys how I make this beautiful gown and I hope you will like it

Measurements

Shoulder16
Bust37
Under Bust34
Under Bust Length14
Half Length15
Waist35
Hand length10
Full length40

Here is the material we are using

20211112-215726.png

Firstly I folded the material into two, Mark out the upper front part, Mark out the half length measurement and added 1 inches for sewing allowance and then I mark out bust point, under bust point and waist point and take all my measurements and cut it out has shown below

IMG_20211018_130141.jpg

IMG_20211018_131242.jpg

Then I added 2 inches for zip allowance at the back side and mark out 4 inches from the center and get the dart point and cut it out

IMG_20211018_131325.jpg

I now join my upper front part together this is the outcome of it

IMG_20211020_112708.jpg

the next one is there down part remember that the full length of this dress is 40 inches while the half length is 15 inches, I will minus the half length and take the accurate measurement and added 2 inches for sawing allowance,then I take my waist line, hips line and connect it together and cut it out, same thing with the lining, but I will take out 1 and half inches from the bottom since am sawing everything inside to make it neat
IMG_20211020_113317.jpg

IMG_20211020_113408.jpg
The next step is to join the upper and the lower part together,I join the back and the front part of my straight gown together, I fixed the sleeve and shape it out. This is the outcome
IMG_20211020_175439.jpg

Thanks for going through my blog

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency