My first blog in the DIY community

I've got to say, that I was pretty stoked when @priyanarc invited me to join this community, so thanks so much @priyanarc, I've been dying to find the time to get in here and have a good look.

Not only because it was an invitation- and who doesn't love an invitation...but because it was an invitation to join a community that I am so on the same page as. A community that loves creating and DIYing as much as I do.

Now I don't consider myself to be a particularly good craftswoman, but I do try and I have such great ideas- especially when come to upcycling stuff, it just that my hands fail me when it comes to making the real thing.

And so the real thing always turns out a bit shonky looking, rather than the smooth polished version that I see in my head.

So a few years ago I lived in a house with a backyard and had a little flatbed trolley that I would walk the streets and collect other peoples hard rubbish off the footpath and take it home to upcycle.

Some of it made it into new goods, some of it stayed in my backyard in the original condition until it then became my hard rubbish on the footpath when I moved out of the house.

So a couple of silver hubcaps became new clocks, one for my elderly father and one for my nephew.

I also made a clock out of old blank dvds and cds for my niece too, but can't find the photo unfortunately cause it was the best out of the 3 of them....

IMG_7382.JPG

clock3.JPG

CLOCK2.JPG

CLOCK.JPG

Anyway, I hope that you liked my clocks even if they do look very home made!

Click on this banner below to join the Ladies of Hive and show us your DIY creations too

And unless otherwise stated- ALL photographs, are all my originals taken by me sometime in the past decade or so somewhere in my travels and as such, ofcourse they are subject to all international IP and copyright laws and I may have already used them for my own commercial purposes here https://www.redbubble.com/people/CHOCOLATESCORPI/shop And here https://fineartamerica.com/art/chocolatescorpi, So please ask first if you want to use any of them as we wouldn't want you getting into trouble. Thank you 😀

If you have made it this far, then you are absolute champions and I thank you so much for reading my blog tonight and I hope that you enjoyed reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it.

❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️All love and support from you in whatever way is greatly appreciated!❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency