This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

A Welcome Home Poster with a Bees Theme

Hello, community! My name is Ana, and I'm new in this beautiful hub.

This is my first post here. I just want to say that after seeing all those beautiful projects, I really felt like I find my place. I'm a pastry chef, but I also love crafting. When I saw this contest, I said to myself, why don't I give it a try?

So this is my participation.

Materials:

  • Markers.
  • Scissors.
  • Piece of ribbon.
  • Thin cardboard.
  • A recycled cardboard base for cake.
  • Liquid silicone.
  • Pencil.
  • Compass.
  • Corrector pen.

Step 1: I drew a circumference with the help of the compass on the thin cardboard, and I cut it out.

Step 2: with a pencil, I drew a hive on a side, and with a marker I wrote the message Home Sweet Home. Then I marked the hive with a black marker.

Step 3: with a pencil, I drew a tiny bee, and with a yellow marker, I drew the inside of the hive.

Step 4: I added more color with more markers, and I used a corrector pen to highlight the details.

Step 5: Then I added another bee and a daisy. I give it more details with a brown marker.

Step 6: Using the poster, I drew the same size circumference on the cardboard base, and I cut it out. And I glued it with silicone with the ribbon to make a holder. (p.s: I forgot to take that photo.)

And this was the final result. I'm not an adept in the art of drawing, but I did my best.

Then I just hanging it on my door, so everyone can feel welcome.

I hope you like my participation. Thank you for stopping by.


Note: All the photos were taken with my Honor X7a.