A Teapot-shaped Money Box

Hello everyone
I hope we all are doing well.

Here I am with my entry for the DIY Community's monthly theme β€œTeapot".

Here is what I have prepared.

A teapot-shaped money box.

And here is what my son has done to it πŸ˜„

Painted....!

Let’s come to the description of how I made this product

Material Needed

● 1 empty bottle of soft drink
● 1 empty thread reel
● Card sheet (yellow)
● Handle of the oil bottle
● glitter formic sheet (green)
● computer paper (yellow)
● knife and scissors
● glue stick
● hot glue gun

Method

First I cut the bottle this way πŸ‘‡ with the help of a hot knife

Then I removed the sticker from it.

I had broken a handle from another bigger bottle of oil. I pressed it a bit to make its end come closer.

With the help of a hot knife, I made a little hole in the upper side of the bottle and fixed one end of the handle in it.

Then I made another hole and fixed the other end in it.

Afterwards, I applied hot glue to it to make it stick.

I cut the thread reel in a trapezium shape.

And pasted the computer paper on it.

With the help of a hot glue gun, I stuck the reel on one side of the bottle.

Then I took a card sheet and folded it to make it thicker.

After pasting one fold over the other I kept it under weight for a few minutes so that it may stick firmly.

I put the bottle piece above the card sheet and stuck it with the help of a hot glue gun.

Then I cut the extra card sheet around the borders.

After that, I took a glittered formic sheet, cut a strip of it and pasted it around the bottom.

I took another strip, made a zigzag design on it and pasted it a little above the previous one.

In the end, with the help of a hot knife, I made a hole to throw coins in it.

Finally, our teapot-shaped money box is ready πŸ™‚

●●●●●●

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency