This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

[ENG-SPA] Celebrate our 1 st Anniversary Contest: Jewelry Choker//Gargantilla Jewelry

WhatsApp Image 2023-04-17 at 4.08.52 PM.jpeg


Bienvenidos a mi blog//Welcome to my blog


When something is important enough, you do it even if the odds of it going well aren't with you - Elon Musk

Cuando algo es lo suficientemente importante, lo haces incluso si las probabilidades de que salga bien no te acompañan - Elon Musk


Very happy to celebrate the 1st Anniversary of the #Jewelry community, where they host jewelry artisans.
For years I've been working in this art, because I've always liked to wear my own accessories. And since I have been on this platform I have participated in this community since its inception, due to lack of time I do not participate regularly as I would like. However, I join the celebration of this First Anniversary which fills me with great joy and I join this wonderful contest. I heard about the contest yesterday and my head was spinning to come up with a project to present to you, which consists of a choker. I remembered that I had bought a bead of letters and I looked for other complementary materials to achieve this jewel, which I will now give a brief explanation.

Muy feliz de celebrar el 1.º Aniversario de la comunidad #Jewelry, donde abrigan a artesanos de la joyería.
Desde hace años he estado trabajando en este arte, porque siempre me ha gustado lucir mis propios accesorios. Y desde que estoy en esta plataforma he participado en esta comunidad desde su inicio, por falta de tiempo no participo con regularidad como desearía. Sin embargo, me uno a la celebración de este Primer Aniversario el cual me llena de mucha alegría y me uno a este concurso maravilloso. Supe desde ayer lo del concurso y mi cabeza daba vuelta para idear un proyecto que presentarles, el cual consiste en una gargantilla. Recordé que había comprado una cuentas de letras y busqué otros materiales complementarios para lograr esta joya, que a continuación doy una breve explicación.


Paso a paso//Step by step


Materiales//Materials:


  • Small black beads.
  • Medium gold-colored beads.
  • Nylon thread.
  • Needle.
  • 01 brooch.
  • 02 yellow beads.
  • 04 yellow flower-shaped beads.
  • 07 Jewelry letter beads.
  • Mostacillas pequeñas color negro.
  • Mostacillas medianas doradas.
  • Hilo de nailon.
  • Aguja.
  • 01 broche.
  • 02 cuentas color amarillo.
  • 04 cuentas forma de flor color amarillo.
  • 07 cuentas de letras Jewelry.

WhatsApp Image 2023-04-17 at 2.44.32 PM.jpeg


Abbreviations//Abreviaciones:


M: mustard.
N: black color.
D: golden color.
F: flower-shaped bead.
R: Round bead.
L: JEWELRY letters

M: mostacilla.
N: color negro.
D: Color dorada.
F: Cuenta en forma de flor.
R: Cuenta redonda.
L: Letras JEWELRY


Proceso//Process:


  • Take 50 cm of nylon thread and a needle.
  • Tie a knot in the thread.
  • Insert 2 N, 1 D, 20 N, 1 D.
  • Se toma 50 cm de hilo de nailon y una aguja.
  • Se hace un nudo al hilo.
  • Se introduce 2 N, 1 D, 20 N, 1 D.

WhatsApp Image 2023-04-17 at 5.35.28 PM.jpeg


  • Continue introducing 20 N, 1 D, 20 N, 1 D, 1 F, D, 10 N, 1D, 1F, 1 D, 10 N, 1D.
  • Seguir introduciendo 20 N, 1 D, 20 N, 1 D, 1 F, D, 10 N, 1D, 1F, 1 D, 10 N, 1D.

WhatsApp Image 2023-04-17 at 5.35.27 PM (5).jpeg


  • Continuing with 1R, 1D, 5 N, 1 D, (Letters) J, 1D, E, 1D, 1D, W, 1 D, E, 1D, L, 1D, 1 D, R, 1D, Y, 1D, 1D, 5 N, 1D.
  • Continuando con 1R, 1D, 5 N, 1 D, (Letras) J, 1D, E, 1D, W, 1 D, E, 1D, L, 1D, 1 D, R, 1D, Y, 1D, 5 N, 1D.

WhatsApp Image 2023-04-17 at 5.35.27 PM.jpeg


  • Finishing the last stretch we follow 1R, 1D, 10N, 1D, 1F, 1D, 10N, 1D, 1F, 1D, 1D, 20N, 1D, 1D, 1D, 20N, 1D, 20N, 1D, 2N.
  • Finalizando el último tramo seguimos 1R, 1D, 10N, 1D, 1F, 1D, 10N, 1D, 1F, 1D, 20N, 1D, 1D, 20N, 1D, 20N, 1D, 2N.

WhatsApp Image 2023-04-17 at 5.35.17 PM (1).jpeg


  • Knot the brooch right and left, and give the finish.
  • Se anuda el broche el derecho e izquierdo, y dar el acabado.

WhatsApp Image 2023-04-17 at 5.35.00 PM (1).jpeg


Ensamblado//Assembly:


WhatsApp Image 2023-04-17 at 4.16.33 PM (1).jpeg


... And ready my choker JEWELRY to celebrate the 1st Anniversary of the #Jewelry community.

Very happy with the result, the black and gold colors were ideal because it represents the colors of the diamond 🔸 logo of the community. In addition, the seven letters JEWELRY that make up its name. I liked the final result, I hope you do too.

… Y listo mi gargantilla JEWELRY para celebrar el 1.º Aniversario de la comunidad #Jewelry.

Muy contenta con el resultado, los colores negro y dorado quedaron ideales porque representa los colores del diamante 🔸 logo de la comunidad. Además, las siete letras JEWELRY que componen su nombre. A mí me gustó el resultado final, espero que a Uds. también.

WhatsApp Image 2023-04-17 at 4.11.34 PM.jpeg


Making this project I remembered years ago when I made several chokers to sell, in a Chinese commercial they sold some packages that brought: beads of various shapes and colors, nylon, brooches and you could design it according to your taste, I bought 12 packages of different colors and designs. The idea was to give shapes to the chokers, necklaces and bracelets adding other accessories that I previously had in my container to make them unique and then sell them. I went to my work to offer it to my coworkers, my friends, I even went to the countryside, but the economic situation of 2016-2017, was starting to be felt deeply. I did not sell a single one. Then I started to give them as gifts to my relatives on birthdays, to my daughter and others I wore them at important events. But I have never lost the desire to continue designing jewelry.

So from me, I say Happy Birthday 1 🎂🎉👏🥂 to the #Jewelry community, and I wish you many more years, and congratulations especially to @yolimarag for your perseverance.

Realizando este proyecto recordé cuando hice hace años atrás varias gargantillas para vender, en un comercial chino vendían unos paquetes que traían: Cuentas de varias formas y colores, nailon, broches y uno lo diseñaba de acuerdo al gusto, compré 12 paquetes de diferentes colores y diseños. La idea era darle formas a las gargantillas, collares y pulseras agregando otros accesorios que antes tenía en mi contenedor para hacerlas únicas para luego venderlas. Fui a mi trabajo a ofrecerla a mis compañeras, a mis amigas, hasta fui al campo, pero la situación económica del 2016-2017, empezaba a sentirse profundamente. No vendí ni una. Luego empecé a obsequiarlas a mis familiares en los cumpleaños, a mi hija y otras la lucia en eventos importantes. Pero nunca se me ha quitado las ganas de seguir diseñando joyería.

Entonces de mi parte, les digo Feliz Cumple 1 🎂🎉👏🥂 a la comunidad #Jewelry, y deseo que cumpla muchos años mas, y Felicidades especialmente a @yolimarag por su constancia.

WhatsApp Image 2023-04-17 at 4.11.35 PM (1).jpeg


My daughter modeling the Jewelry choker.

Mi hija modelando la gargantilla Jewelry.

WhatsApp Image 2023-04-17 at 6.12.19 PM.jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2023-04-17 at 6.09.47 PM.jpeg


If you want to participate this is the link. And I invite @ivycrafts, @blanca56, @mariamor785.

Si deseas participar este es el enlace. E invito a @ivycrafts, @blanca56, @mariamor785.


Bueno mis amigos #Jewelry que tengan ¡un bonito día!

Well my #Jewelry friends have a nice day!


💖💖💖Todo con AMOR se logra 💖💖💖

💖💖💖Everything with LOVE is achieved💖💖💖


Hasta aquí mi publicación. Gracias por leer.❤

So much for my publication. Thank you for reading.❤


Los textos y las fotos son de mi autoría.
Traducción con Deepl. Foto tomada con el Xiaomi Redmi Note 8.
Banner y separador de texto creado con Canva.

Texts and photos are my authorship.
Translation with Deepl. Photo taken with Xiaomi Redmi Note 8.
Banner and text separator created with Canva.


WhatsApp Image 2023-01-01 at 5.56.29 PM.jpeg