Hand made bracelet from old used beads.

Greetings;

How is your day going?, welcome to my daily blog. My friends know how much I adore and love jewelry especially wrist bands, rings and watches. I try as much as possible to try and make my own wrist bands. And today I’m here to do just that.

Instead of going out to by the materials I will using for the jewelry, I decided to recycle am old one and use its materials for a new wrist band. The materials required are ; beads, twine, designed-beads.

For a starters, I doubled the twine to strengthen the bracelet so that it doesn’t loosen up when it’s complete. I first placed the thin bead before later adding the big black bead.

After developing the base of the bracelet, I then added more black beads. Four, to be precise. I decided to add four black beads based on the total number of beads I had.

Now what we would doing now is adding four black beads at both sides of the twine until you have reached your desired length and choice.

With the length I reached I decided it was ok for me. So I took big shiny beads and attached it to both ends. Like the image below.

Next I used the slim shiny metal and inserted it at both ends of the shiny beads. To give it some kind of nice touch at the ending.

To close it of, I added one black bead at both ends of the twine. These black beads are meant to act like the closing end of the bracelet.

After adding them, I run out of more beads and luckily for me it was my size so I stopped there and tire it up. And this is how it looked when I tried it out.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency