Warhammer 40k - Day 1 of the Sword and Board Tournament done. Zak stands undefeated!

After a day of hard playing, I have ended up 3rd on the leaderboard! 馃槺馃槺馃槺馃槺馃槺馃槺馃槺

I would have been happy with a tournament-ending score of 3 W, 2 L or even if I had lost all 5 games I would still be alright with that because my winrate is currently so high that I could have done with a bit of toning down... instead I got 3 wins in a row today.

If you are new to this subject, this is Warhammer 40,000, the tabletop boardgame. It looks something like this:

Here is a scene from the tournament in Round 2, various players all battling!

@aussieninja You can see the Ork player and a Death Guard player in the foreground!

So it seems likely that I will have the battle against the Iron Hands tomorrow who are, surprise-surprise, running Ironstorm Spearhead... like me.

Whichever of us wins that gave will go on to face against whomever wins amongst the Tyranids who are playing on the top game...

I guess the one who loses may very well play against the losing Tyranids... this sort of means that I am kind of in the Semi-Finals!

I shall need to study the mission and the opponents well!

Wish me luck!

Tag List:
@aussieninja, @new.things, @alonicus, @dungeondog, @xenowolfza, @riesakashiya, @tomster-17, @exptrader, @borsengelaber, @makerhacks, @jacobtothe, @fredfettmeister, @mirroredspork, @kheldar1982, @surrealis

*PS, Should you wish to be removed or added to the taglist, please let me know!Cheers!
@zakludick

Hive South Africa

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency