Doing something deranged! (Converting WH40K models to D&D Bandits)

Good evening all!

So lately me and a group of friends have been playing D&D, and we are enjoying it greatly!

However! We are short on models 🤔
We have of course our player models
(Who were special ordered from Dragonfire, check him out on Instagram!)
However we do not have proper enemy models. And unfortunately we have already slaughtered all the goblins 🙈

So! The DM has given me a task to create some bandits!

However, as we are very much poor, I couldn’t simply get stuff printed. So I went down an even more insane route-

Thinking on my feet I remembered I still had some Genestealer Cultists which I wasn’t using- soooooooo- one thing led to another and here I am with 8 almost fully converted bandits 🤣

And what do bandits need? Some crossbows of course!

However, the Genestealer Cultists don’t have any- what to do!?

Simple! Here’s what I did-

Take the rifle/shotgun of choice and remove the obvious gun parts and fill the ejection port with some sprue goo (or just putty)

Next I take some old spare dangly thingies from the Cataphractii Terminator kit and slice them into shapes that will be the crossbow arms

Then shove something in the gun’s barrel to simulate an arrow/bolt and there we go!

For other details simply remove any Genestealer Cult items and sci-fi elements

Trust me this will look better when its painted 🙈

However that’s all I have in me tonight! Tomorrow we give them all hoods and capes and such!

See y’all later 😎

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency