[ENG/ESP] Time Capsule: A day with a hiver | Video Vlog by @revivemyheart.


portada vlog de hive.png

Hello, 3Speak! Hello, Hive!

Today I bring you this memory that I found in the time capsule of my cell phone. Exactly one year ago I recorded a vlog video titled "A day with a hiver" but I never published it because at that time, I was editing with my old laptop from ten years ago, and it took me about two weeks to edit a 5 minutes video.

In October the video was edited but I couldn't bring myself to upload it to 3Speak. In May of this year I came across it and promised myself that I would post it in September 2021, to see the difference of a year. Two days ago, planning my content, I remembered that promise and edited it in flash mode, I put English subtitles and here it is, it's September 17, 2021.

¡Hola, 3Speak! ¡Hola, Hive!

Hoy les traigo este recuerdo que encontré en la cápsula del tiempo de mi celular. Hace exactamente un año grabé un vídeo vlog titulado "Un día con una hiver" pero jamás lo publique ya que en ese tiempo, editaba con mi laptop vieja de hace diez años, y tardaba como dos semanas editando un vídeo de 5 minutos.

En octubre estaba editado el vídeo pero no me animé a subirlo a 3Speak. En mayo de este año me lo encontré y me prometí que lo publicaría en septiembre del 2021, para ver la diferencia de un año. Hace dos días, haciendo la planificación de mi contenido, me acordé de esa promesa y lo edité en modo flash, le puse subtítulos al inglés y aquí está, justo es 17 de septiembre del 2021.


IMG_20210917_101434.jpg

What is the video about?

@revivemyheart from the past is filmed working on Hive; posting, curating, studying English and preparing for a conference she was going to present entitled "Live from your art with HIVE".

She was having a lot of doubts about herself and her content. She felt stagnant, seeing how others were more successful than her, and on the other hand, even though she loved what she was doing, she wanted to do more.

¿De qué trata el vídeo?

@revivemyheart del pasado se graba trabajando en Hive; posteando, curando, estudiando inglés y preparandose para una conferencia que iba a presentar titulada "Vive de tu arte con HIVE".

Estaba con muchas dudas consigo misma y su contenido. Se sentía estancada, viendo como otros tenian más exito que ella, y por otro lado, a pesar de que amaba lo que hacía, quería hacer más.


IMG_20210917_101422.jpg

What things have changed?

This is an exercise for me. You won't see it because you don't know me, but it's amazing how I've changed in a year.

First, the physical aspect, I have put on weight and I no longer have acne on my body. But the most important thing is that I no longer have so many limitations? I don't limit myself to publishing only in Spanish because "I don't know English". I don't limit myself to talk about Hive because it's "too complicated". I don't think I have to get up at 3 in the morning to be successful in something... I now value my sleep more, I am more organized and I have more patience to work.

I felt stagnant with my content until February 2021, when I started publishing more than poetry, and also, I met my infallible friend, the translator DeepL who helps my posts to be readable for more people. Nowadays I feel I have a lot to give to Hive.

I have grown a lot and so has Hive, I feel proud of that.

¿Qué cosas han cambiado?

Esto es un ejercicio para mí. Ustedes no lo van a ver porque no me conocen, pero es increíble cómo he cambiado en un año.

Primero, el aspecto físico, he engordado y ya no tengo acné en el cuerpo. Pero lo más importante, es que ya no tengo tantas limitaciones... No me limito a publicar solo en español porque "no sé inglés". No me limito a hablar de Hive porque es "muy complicado". No creo que tenga que levantarme a las 3 de la mañana para tener éxito en algo... Ahora valoro más mis horas de sueño, me organizo y me tengo más paciencia para trabajar.

Me sentí estancada con mi contenido hasta febrero del 2021, cuando comencé a publicar más que poesía, y además, conocí a mi amigo infalible, el traductor DeepL que ayuda a que mis posts sean leíbles para más personas. Actualmente siento que tengo mucho que dar a Hive.

He crecido muchísimo y Hive también, me siento orgullosa por eso.


Posts que aparecieron en el vídeo:

Posts that appeared in the video:


Click aquí para ver mi conferencia "Vive de tu arte con HIVE"

Mi conferencia comienza a partir del minuto 23:15.



Thanks for stopping by. Watch the video and comment, what has changed in Hive over a year or what are the differences from your self a year ago to now?

Gracias por pasarte. Ve el vídeo y comenta, ¿qué ha cambiado en Hive durante un año? o ¿Cuáles son las diferencias de tu yo de hace un año al de ahora?


Post and video translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency