I am quitting hive

59cdef6b_d6a3_447a_8531_ca2f895bc4c2_2.jpg

I have been in this platform for a year and some months now, I would not say that hive is not a good place for contents creating, I love hive especially when I found out that, it is users friendly and decentralized in nature but what I came to realize is that, it seems hive platform is not really a place for me.

I love writing, yes i do, because writing seems like a passion for me but it hurt after putting much efforts, in my contents i would not be supported in any way, not like I have not been engaged, I do took part in contests and at times a general topic on the blockchain yet it seems my presence is not counted, like I am steering to nowhere, why? Does it mean all the efforts put into work on the blockchain are a waste of time? at times, it makes me wonder, if the alphabet behind my username is what irritate the users on hive, or if my username entirely is irritating, because it is now becoming a matter I have to study and investigate each and everyday.

Everyday I would get into my apartment and be doing the thing I love to do yet I would have to leave my phone empty, data burning and my mouth open, with so many questions on my mind.

One can not talk to me about hardwork when the efforts we put are still taking for granted, life need resources as far as the resources are needed in our life, I was beginning to see that, after a longer time researching about home on the internet, I have found my home, which was hive but how can i built my home when all eyes look at me as a visitor, I was told that, what makes a man to grow older than his age is when he is thrown on exile.

Therefore, I have considered quitting and focusing on something else, I thought hive was a platform that rewards for content writing, maybe none of my content has ever been good? or i keep writing rubbish all the times? I keep asking myself questions each and everyday, how can i go on when no support is given in any way, are we even focusing on creativity here?, I just had a lot of thoughts going on my mind right now, which i needed an answer.

I came to realize that my daily rewards can not even buy a data subscription, then what I am here for, I was told that engagement on Community contests would bring growth to one account, which is what I have been doing, I do engege and at times being shun on curation and all the rest. like the whole place doesn't need my presence.

At the end, I wish I could stay, thank you, it was a pleasure to meet all of you.🤦

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
54 Comments
Ecency