Hivelloween Party 2021 Update: Number of Attendees, Menu Upgrade, Sponsors & Volunteers


Trick or Treat Halloween Candy Instagram Post for School.gif


Hello, Hivers!

Just dropping by to give you a quick update on our upcoming Hivelloween Party in Cebu. The title idea was created by our very own talented @sassycebuana, she sent us this poster in our chat group that she made through Canva and I thought it's a fun and creative title!

Why we decided to gather for Hive Halloween

Who doesn't like having FUN? If it's you, well you're definitely not on my team!

It all started when I and @sassybuana were casually exchanging messages on FB messenger last August 4th, 2021. I shared my idea of throwing a small Halloween party for our group but since our team has grown so fast from 6 members to now, a little over 30!

At first, we were going to do a potluck for this event but after a couple of meetings, we decided to just save our time from doing all the cooking or clean up and because it was still a struggle to find the perfect place for us to gather even under General Community Quaratine.

So, after doing so much planning and research on what hotel or resort to choose from and after the result of @sassycebuana's poll that she created on our fb chat group; between Harolds (4-5hrs use only) and Serenity Farm Resort (overnight stay), the majority voted for Harolds Hotel since some have to work at family and personal reasons.

Although there were challenges in organizing this event we overcome them through collaboration.

I would be lying if I would say this event is not giving me anxiety. We are only a week before the date and the fact that I know I would be responsible if this event would not be of any success so with constantly asking feedback from my team I was able to decisions in the hope that everything go well during the event. (fingers crossed)

I also anticipated that I will be making mistakes throughout this experience and the beauty of it is that I learned skills that I didn't think I am capable of like coordinating with sales managers of the Harolds Hotel as this is my first big event so far and more people are involved, compared to the Seminar I hosted which I the owner of the Cafe is my friend so it wasn't really hard to collaborate with her.

Two days ago, I received the copy of the contract and there were things that were indicated there that really confused me like the miscellaneous fees. So, I tried to call the sales manager of the hotel a number of times and she missed all my calls. I sent her an email regarding the things that I wanted to clear but unfortunately, she didn't respond to it and this really made me anxious.

Finally yesterday after making a few phone calls and emails, I finally received a response from the sales manager and she clarified everything in regards to the extra expenses and they're only applicable if we requested those extra work or

Some progress after coordinating with the Hotel's Sales Manager:

harolds.png

harolds1.png

harolds 3.png

harolds2.png


  • The plated menu upgraded to a buffet

The first offer was the plated menu for 550pesos including the venue but since this is an ala carte, and only a few dishes included and I tried my luck to negotiate with Ms. Dyvonee, one of the sales managers. Luckily, Ms. Dyvonee sent me an option to upgrade the plated menu to a buffet for an extra 38pesos only.

Although it was my mistake that I didn't clarify what the plated dinner really meant so I offered to pay the extra 38pesos for the 16 attendees and we also have some sponsors who paid for other participants to be able to join us @sassycebuana and @explorewithsasha.

Today, we had a meeting at my place and @sassycebuana sent the payment for the 26 participants since it was stated on the contract to pay a week before the said event.

Here is the list of the participants who will be joining us:

  1. @purepinay
  2. @gerel
  3. @sassycebuana
  4. @explorewithsasha
  5. @eeventuree
  6. @morenatravels
  7. @krystalogue
  8. @thejoeprocess
  9. @kcwonders
  10. @gwenfinity
  11. @itsmiessyonpeakd
  12. @cheerupwithjl
  13. @simpledemple
  14. @swaycanete
  15. @meyzah
  16. @itskach
  17. @hiraya (contest judge)
  18. @bonjovey (contest judge
  19. Ms. Marie (contest judge)
  20. Ms. Elsie @nikkis mom (contest judge)
  21. Churchill (@sassycebuana's to be on boarded)
  22. Aubree (@sassycebuana's to be on boarded)
  23. Ms. Fe (guest)
  24. @shikika (guest)
  25. @sorienkard (guest)
  26. @marysent (guest)



Sponsors:
Whole roasted pig (Lechon): by me
Halloween Decors: by me and @explorewithsasha
Halloween Candies: @miessyonpeakd
2 Raffle draws: @miessyonpeakd, @hiraya, @bonjovey, & Ms. Elsie
Starbucks Coupons: @miessyonpeakd, @asasiklause
Sash & Trophy: @sassycebuana
Contest Winner 1,000pesos cash = Best Costume: @purepinay, @gerel, @sassycebuana, @explorewithsasha, @jongcl, @eeventuree, @morenatravels, @itsmiessyonpeakd, @cheerupwithjl, @simpledimple

Sponsored guests:
@simpledimple sponsored by @sassycebuana
@shikika 10 Hive sponsored by @explorewithsasha remaining amount sponsored by me
@sorienkard & @marysent sponsored by me

Volunteers: (Do to the Hivelloween Decors)
Photo booth props: @gerel, @cheerupwithjl, @explorewithsasha, @itsmiessyonpeakd, @asasiklause, @jongcl, @sassycebuana
Backdrop (on the day of the event): @gerel, @cheerupwithjl, @sorienkard, @itsmiessyonpeakd, @sassycebuana, @kcwonders

Main Speaker: @swaycanete
Other Speaker: @sassycebuana

To everyone in our team, thank you so much for your efforts and contribution, I'll see you all at our event!

So far we're happy that we'rere able to accomplish a lot of the things on our to-do list. It's looking pretty good and it has been fun working together with these amazing people in our team. Stay tuned for more updates!

Also, you may check out FB Page for some more time updates of our Hive gatherings and events.

Xo,
Gil

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
52 Comments
Ecency