Hive: Bitter? Sweet?


(((Versión en español al final del post)))


_1370538.JPG

No, there will be no poetry today in these surroundings. Nor will I speak directly of illusions, dreams, or maybe I will... ‘Let me believe in you’, says the Cuban singer-songwriter Diana Fuentes in one of her songs, and I write: Hive, can I believe in you?

So I owe the title of this post to Diana. It's not exactly the same as her song, but a paraphrase... and let's no longer delay in addressing what needs to be addressed.

I just celebrated two years of active presence in this Blockchain, but long before our meeting, I had contact with the world of cryptocurrencies in various aspects, which led me to study to better understand this new world that was before my eyes.

I read about famous investors and this made me reach other books about trading and personal finance... the list is long and I will not dwell on it; I just have to point out that I learned some things that unfortunately they do not teach us in schools and although at the beginning I had losses in trading, with a lot of patience, perseverance and discipline I was able to recover everything I lost, and I also invested in some coins that had good returns.

I have to be honest: due to inexperience, the returns were not better.

The fact is that I did not see in time the fall that took Bitcoin below $16K in November 2022, and some altcoins that I did not sell in time depreciated a lot.

The good news is that investing in those altcoins was beneficial for me. You may ask, how could it be beneficial if they were devalued? Well, in my country inflation is something that does not stop. Food and other basic necessities are now sold in Cuba at prices equal to the value of the dollar on the informal foreign exchange market because the government cannot even guarantee a stable sale of dollars to the population at official prices (see here). In state-run shops it is the same, the only thing that changes is that they are bought with the freely convertible currency (MLC), or in other words, the dollar in a digital format that the government does not sell either and that has to be bought at the rates of the informal market.


image.png
https://eltoque.com/ - 25/09/2024

So, thanks to those investments, my money is worth something. For example, I bought a certain amount of Usdt at that time at 25 and 45 CUP, the local currency. Today the Usdt or any stable currency, including the HBD, is bought at 325 CUP or 1.25 MLC, according to the HiveCuba P2P bot.

What would have happened if instead of buying cryptos, I had left that money in the bank?


_1370539.JPG

I say that in Cuba we all live in survival mode.

The average salary in the country is around 4,000 CUP per month. The case of pensioners is another matter altogether. It's not a pretty picture, I mean.

Just thinking about how much a person spends on food, the tragedy begins. To enlighten you, I leave you with this page (https://www.supermarket23.com/en/) for online shopping, whose prices are very similar to those we have here.

I don't think everyone can eat here properly. Just try to draw up a bill with what you might need for a month and you will see how much food costs. Let's not think about cleaning, or paying for utilities like electricity, internet, and transport. Let's not even think about breakages or home repairs. Let's not even think about going out to a nightclub, or eating in a restaurant... none of that. Travel? Where to, with what?

-Where am I going with all this I am telling you?
-Hive

Hive is not for living, but it can be promising for your future if you hold back, if you sacrifice and don't spend all your rewards. I see it this way and believe me I am not judging you, whatever your reasoning or decision as to what you do on this Blockchain. Just let me share with you my experience by points.

1 - It is a social network where you can earn rewards for sharing your content and on top of that, you can save for the future.

How many people are wasting their time on other networks without getting anything, not even real connections to what they post, have you thought about it?

I told you I turned two years old on Hive. It was 22 September.


image.png
https://hivebuzz.me/@nanixxx

What this data shows is my participation in Hive through posts, comments, and rewards earned. You can also see that I have withdrawn some of what I have earned because, like everyone else I have needs, I have even mentioned it in my posts. But you can also see that at this point I have already reached the dolphin category and just for content curation I am getting almost 57 Hives per month.


image.png
https://hivestats.io/@nanixxx

This is not achieved without work, without sacrifice, and without planning. And, believe me, I'm not as consistent as other people I know. It's true that we all have different life situations, but before I came to Hive, how did I survive? I did. I don't know how, but I survived. I insist, for as long as I can remember my life has been about survival.

I've always thought that I'm here because I enjoy it and that's how I write my posts and interact with others. So I have been concerned about increasing my stake, my HP, thinking about the future.

How do I do it? I try to balance it by setting the rewards. Sometimes I set them to 100% HP and sometimes 50-50. Withdrawals (for very specific and vital needs or trading) I plan a lot, honestly, because my goal is to save. And every 1st of every month I do my Power Up.


image.png

2 - Hive allows you to improve yourself in many aspects of life.

When I came to Hive I was feeling very bad. I was not diagnosed but I think I had a bit of agoraphobia, after going through stressful, very stressful situations I experienced during the COVID-19 pandemic, including the death of my pets. If you follow my posts you can see - maybe - that I feel better, that I joined the cycling community, and that I enjoy my rides around the City very much. I have a lot to thank here and many people who have accompanied me in this process.

It is so nice. I would of course like to do a lot more, and help everyone I can as I go through the different goals I set for myself day by day. I like to be useful. It's also true that I don't set myself straitjackets in terms of goals or objectives to achieve. I just try to be constant and let things come at their own pace.

Some projects I had, like the radio, for example, I started them and left them by the wayside. Projects that may be taken up again. But there is a reason for everything, and I think that nothing in life can be forced. I focused on myself because I needed to. I can't add stress to my life if I am trying to get better in that sense. I had had a really bad time.

3 - Hive is a great school and also a place where you can share your views without censorship.

Have you looked around, have you seen how many things you've learned since you arrived? It is only in the process of publishing your content that you learn, as you explore ways of doing. Others inspire and motivate you when you read them, don't they? And whatever you think about any topic, there's room for you to start a debate, or simply contribute your views.

Hive is almost like life. You find everything, joys, disappointments, injustices, beautiful things, not-so-beautiful things and so on. It can be bitter, and it can also be sweet. I tell you, it's like life. Some people will like you or won't like you at all. It's a great journey, but it all depends on how you want to travel, and how you allow yourself to travel. In this Blockchain, we all have a place. It's just a matter of finding our place, and that is achieved step by step.

Well, I won't go on any longer. I hope this is helpful to you. You know that you have the opportunity to share with me your criteria in the comments section. I think the question I asked at the beginning was answered: I believe in Hive.

A big hug and thank you, really, thank you very much for being here.


🤗



Hive: ¿amargo? ¿dulce?


_1370538.JPG

No, no habrá poesía hoy por estos lares. Tampoco hablaré directamente de ilusiones, ni de sueños, o quizás sí… “Déjame creer en ti”, dice la cantautora cubana Diana Fuentes en una de sus canciones, y yo escribo: Hive, ¿puedo creer en ti?

Así que el título de este post se lo debo a Diana. No es exactamente igual al de su canción, sino un parafraseo… y no dilatemos más el momento de abordar lo que debe ser abordado.

Hace poquísimo cumplí dos años de activa presencia en esta Blockchain, pero mucho antes de nuestro encuentro, tuve contacto con el mundo de las criptomonedas en varios aspectos, lo que me llevó a estudiar para comprender mejor ese nuevo mundo que se presentaba ante mis ojos.

Leí acerca de inversores famosos y esto hizo que llegara a otros libros acerca de trading, finanzas personales… la lista es larga y no me voy a detener en ello; sólo tengo que remarcar que aprendí algunas cosas que lamentablemente no nos enseñan en las escuelas y aunque al principio tuve pérdidas en trading, con mucha paciencia, constancia y disciplina pude recuperar todo lo perdido, y también invertí en algunas monedas que tuvieron buenos rendimientos.

Tengo que ser honesta: por inexperiencia los rendimientos no fueron mejores.

El caso es que no vi a tiempo aquella caída que llevó a Bitcoin a por debajo de los $16K en Noviembre de 2022, y algunas altcoins que no vendí a tiempo se devaluaron mucho.

La buena noticia es que invertir en aquellas monedas fue beneficioso para mí. Te preguntarás, ¿cómo pudo ser beneficioso si se devaluaron? Pues en mi país la inflación es algo que no se detiene. Los alimentos y otros productos de primera necesidad hoy se venden en Cuba a precios equiparados con el valor del dólar en el mercado informal de divisas, porque el gobierno ni siquiera puede garantizar una venta de dólares estable a la población a los precios oficiales (ver aquí). Y en las tiendas estatales es lo mismo, lo único que cambia es que allí se compra con la Moneda Libremente Convertible (MLC), o lo que es lo mismo, el dólar en un formato digital que tampoco el gobierno vende y que hay que comprar a las tasas del mercado informal.


image.png
https://eltoque.com/ - 25/09/2024

Así que, gracias a aquellas inversiones, mi dinero vale algo. Por ejemplo, compré cierta cantidad de Usdt en aquel momento a 25 y a 45 CUP, la moneda local. Hoy el Usdt o cualquier moneda estable, incluido el HBD, se compra a 325 CUP o a 1.25 MLC, según el bot P2P de HiveCuba.

¿Qué hubiese pasado si en lugar de comprar criptos, hubiera dejado aquel dinero guardado en el banco?


_1370539.JPG

Yo digo que en Cuba todos vivimos en modo supervivencia.

El salario promedio del país está en alrededor de los 4,000 CUP mensuales. El caso de los pensionados es harina de otro costal. No es lindo el panorama, quiero decir.

De solo pensar en cuánto gasta una persona en comida, comienza la tragedia. Para ilustrarte te dejo esta página (https://www.supermarket23.com/en/) de compras online, cuyos precios son muy parecidos a los que tenemos por acá.

Yo no creo que todo el mundo pueda alimentarse aquí correctamente. Sólo trata de elaborar una factura con lo que puedas necesitar para un mes y verás a cuánto asciende el gasto de comida. No pensemos en aseo, ni en los pagos de servicios como electricidad, Internet, transporte. Tampoco pensemos en roturas o reparaciones en las viviendas. Ni vamos a pensar en salir a un club nocturno, ni a comer en un restaurante... nada de eso. ¿Viajar? ¿A dónde, con qué?

-¿A dónde quiero llegar con todo esto?
-A Hive

Hive no es para vivir, pero puede ser promisorio para tu futuro si te contienes, si te sacrificas y no gastas todas tus recompensas. Yo lo veo de la siguiente manera y créeme que no te juzgo, sea cual sea tu razonamiento o decisión en cuanto a lo que haces en esta Blockchain. Sólo déjame compartirte mi experiencia por puntos.

1 - Es una red social en la que puedes ganar recompensas por compartir tu contenido y además de eso puedes ahorrar para el futuro.

¿Cuánta gente está perdiendo su tiempo en otras redes sin obtener nada, ni siquiera conexiones reales con lo que publican?, ¿lo has pensado?

Te dije que cumplí dos años en Hive. Fue el 22 de septiembre.


image.png
https://hivebuzz.me/@nanixxx

Lo que muestran estos datos es mi participación en Hive a través de publicaciones, comentarios, las recompensas obtenidas. También se ve que he retirado algo de lo que he ganado porque como todos tengo necesidades, incluso lo he mencionado en mis posts. Pero se puede observar también que a estas alturas ya alcancé la categoría de delfín y solo por curación de contenido estoy obteniendo casi 57 Hives mensuales.


image.png
https://hivestats.io/@nanixxx

Esto no se logra sin trabajar, sin sacrificarse, sin planificar. Y yo, créeme no soy tan constante como otras personas que conozco. Es verdad que todos tenemos situaciones de vida diferentes, pero antes de llegar a Hive, ¿cómo sobrevivía? Lo hacía. No sé cómo, pero sobrevivía. Insisto, desde que tengo memoria mi vida se trata de sobrevivir.

Siempre he pensado que estoy aquí porque lo disfruto y de esa forma escribo mis posts e interactúo con los demás. Entonces me he preocupado por incrementar mi stake, mi HP, pensando en el futuro.

¿Cómo lo hago? Trato de equilibrar configurando las recompensas. Algunas veces las pongo a 100% HP y otras, 50-50. Los retiros (para necesidades muy específicas y vitales o trading) los planifico mucho, sinceramente, porque mi objetivo es ahorrar. Y todos los días 1 de cada mes hago mi Power Up.


image.png

2 - Hive te da la oportunidad de superarte en muchos aspectos de la vida.

Cuando llegué a Hive me sentía muy mal. No fui diagnosticada pero creo que tenía un poco de agorafobia, después de pasar por situaciones estresantes, muy estresantes, que viví durante la pandemia de COVID-19, incluyendo la muerte de mis mascotas. Si sigues mis publicaciones puedes ver -quizás- que me siento mejor, que me uní a la comunidad de ciclistas, que disfruto mucho mis paseos por la Ciudad. Yo tengo mucho que agradecer aquí y a muchas personas que me han acompañado en este proceso.

Es tan bonito. Quisiera por supuesto hacer mucho más, y ayudar a todos los que pueda mientras avanzo por las diferentes metas que me voy estableciendo día a día. Me gusta ser útil. También es cierto que no me pongo camisas de fuerza en cuanto a metas u objetivos a alcanzar. Trato de ser constante solamente y que las cosas lleguen a su ritmo.

Algunos proyectos que tenía como la radio, por ejemplo, los comencé y los dejé por el camino. Proyectos que quizás se retomen. Pero todo tiene su porqué, y pienso que nada en la vida se puede forzar. Me centré en mí, porque lo necesitaba. No puedo añadir estrés a mi vida si lo que estaba tratando era de mejorar en ese sentido. Yo la había pasado realmente mal.

3 - Hive es una gran escuela y también un lugar en el que puedes compartir sin censura tus puntos de vista.

¿Has mirado a tu alrededor? ¿Has visto cuántas cosas has aprendido desde que llegaste? Solo en el proceso de publicar tu contenido aprendes, mientras exploras modos de hacer. Otros te inspiran y te motivan cuando los lees, ¿verdad? Y opines lo que opines acerca de cualquier tema, hay espacio para ti, para que inicies un debate, o simplemente aportes tus puntos de vista.

Hive es casi como la vida. Encuentras de todo, alegrías, decepciones, injusticias, cosas hermosas, otras no tanto y así. Puede ser amargo, y también dulce. Ya te digo, es como la vida. A unos les gustarás y a otros no tanto, o no les gustarás en absoluto. Se trata de un gran viaje, pero todo depende de cómo quieras viajar, de cómo te lo permitas. En esta Blockchain todos tenemos cabida. Solo se trata de encontrar nuestro lugar, y eso se va logrando paso a paso.

Bueno, no me voy a extender más. Espero que todo esto te sirva de algo. Ya sabes que tienes la oportunidad de compartir conmigo tus criterios en la sección de comentarios. Creo que la pregunta que hice al principio quedó respondida: Yo creo en Hive.

Un gran abrazo y gracias, de verdad, muchas gracias por estar.



Original content by @nanixxx. All rights reserved ©, 2024.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now