Embracing Hive as an Artist: A Renewed Passion for Expression

Hey, fellow Hivers!


My work desk and space showing my sewing machine, sketch book and one of my pen arts


Happy New Year. I hope your 2024 becomes a better version of year 2023. As we begin, it is important to set strategies that will help us stay consistent with our vision lest we start and not finish what we started.

I joined Hive Blockchain in January 2023. Tomorrow will actually make me 365 days old on the platform. I came with so much energy at the beginning but I don't know what happened and it felt like I was all drained. Initially, I struggled to find my voice and connect with the platform, since I was used to Facebook and Instagram kind of content. Hive was a whole new world for me.


Me on my Sewing machine creating designs


Thanks to the Christmas holiday that made me reunited with my family members and friends who are active on Hive and making great impacts. My passion has been reignited, and I can't wait to share it with all of you. In the past, I faced challenges expressing myself through writing, and it led to a temporary loss of interest in Hive. However, as an artist, fashion designer and emerging chef, I've found a new avenue to convey my thoughts, emotions, and creativity.

Through visual storytelling, I've discovered a profound and authentic way to communicate with the incredible community here on hive. It's no more time to try writing many words but I'll be speaking volumes with my skills. Art has become my medium of choice to engage with you all on Hive. It will be through sharing illustrations, digital creations, and I will share the process behind my artistic endeavors, I'm excited to embark on this renewed journey of self-expression.


One of my Pen Story-inspired art


Going forward, you can expect a fusion of drawing skills, colors, emotions, crafts and stories that go beyond words in my world. This may actually be the longest post I'll ever write here unless a miracle happens and I get to learn long form writing.

As I reconnect with the platform in 2024, I invite you to please join me on this artistic adventure. Let's celebrate the diversity of expression on Hive and explore the endless possibilities that art brings to our digital haven. I will really appreciate your support and feedback. They mean the world to me, and I'm eager to contribute my unique perspective to the rich gallery of creativity that defines our Hive community.


Making an attempt to draw Holozing creatures.


I've learned that art pieces can be converted into NFTs even though I'm yet to know how it all looks like. I am ready to explore the hive blockchain to the best I can.

So, here's to a fresh start, a rediscovery of passion. Thank you for being part of this incredible journey with me. I can't wait to share my art and express myself at best on the Hive platform!

Cheers,

@nancydominic

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency